Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I'm an inexperienced cook who has limited items in my pantry, but I had canned peaches. One evening I wanted to make a dish for a social event. It was my first time baking a crisp like this so I didnt know how it'd turn out. I felt hesitant to place my dish amongst all the store bought items on the table. Afterward, there were alot of left-over storebought food but this peach crisp was GONE! People were shocked when I said that it was my first time making it because it was so good. That was a huge boost to my cooking ego! Thanks for the super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Took this to a potluck. It was a hit! Used fresh peaches with skin on . Added a bit of brown sugar and cinnamon to the peach slices and a few dashes of nutmeg to the crumble mixture. Thanks for a great tasting and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Used fresh peaches instead of canned, otherwise followed recipe. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
My husband needed a recipe for his company bake-off, and I suggested this because it is simple and good. We won the bake-off with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
The cobbler topping is excellent! When I use fresh apples I and add some spices to the mixture before baking. I also cut the cobbler topping recipe in half. I have used this also with wild blueberry pie filling! A NO FAIL NO COMPLAINT PERFECT COMBINATION!!! Plan on a few extra minutes cook time for conventional oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I added 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1/2 cup brown sugar to the topping as suggested by: SHADYB. 2 15 oz cans did not even cover the 13x9 pan so I added another can. There was alot of the dry topping, and after cooking it for the 40 mins it was still floury and only the edges had "dissolved". It was not edible at that stage. So I poured the peach liquid on top and cooked for another 10 mins. It was not crispy at all, but flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
YUM! Did modify this a bit - I only made 1/2 recipe since I was low on peaches. Added 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1/2 cup brown sugar to the topping. This was SO good. Am making it for the 2nd time this week right now! I used fresh peaches (with skins) the first time, but this time I'm using canned so we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very good and easy. The pecans are a must. The flavor and crunch they add is amazing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I made this last night and It was wonderful with vanilla ice cream - thanks so much for the great and super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAFNV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I used frozen peaches and a can of pears to make up the difference. This was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States