Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Very good! It was my first time making it. I used a 9x6 pan and made 1/2 the amount of topping with a full can of peaches. I added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 cup of sugar to the peaches and let it set. This made a much richer filling! Next time I will make it with fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
this was a great base recipe! i modified the heck out of it! i added lots more cinn, cut back on a bit of white sugar, and used brown. i also baked mine much longer, and used fresh peaches! i've made this twice in the last handful of days... people LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
So easy & so good! I added fresh blueberries along with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
True to it's name, this dish was very easy to prepare, as well as scrumptious! I took the idea to add oatmeal and added a cup, but only used 1 and a 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour. I also only used a cup of sugar and added a half teaspoon of powdered stevia extract to get extra sweetness without the extra calories. It turned out wonderful! I will be making this again. And again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nash, Texas, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
instead of buying fresh peaches i brought canned in light syrup and drained a most of the syrup out. i also used half the white sugar suggested and used half brown sugar. lastly i added quick oats. and i boiled them 1st. the recipe can out good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaela Lauryn Badu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was good, but a few suggestions. First I would add another can or so of peaches and if you don't add another can cut down on the topping. Second I would add another half stick of butter to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was really good! I was able to put mine in a round cake pan to bake; but I had too much topping. It was delish!!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this for company and everyone enjoyed it! I used two 16 oz. bags of frozen peaches which I sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar. I reduced the topping amount to the equivalent of 18 servings and added about a half cup of brown sugar and a half cup of oatmeal. The peaches were partially thawed; I ended up cooking it for close to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good basic recipie, easy to modify. I added granola on top the last 5 mins for a cruchier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is quick, easy and tastes great. I used two 29 oz cans of peaches and a 10x15 inch pan after reading other reviews and it still had plenty of topping. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States