Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
True to it's name, this dish was very easy to prepare, as well as scrumptious! I took the idea to add oatmeal and added a cup, but only used 1 and a 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour. I also only used a cup of sugar and added a half teaspoon of powdered stevia extract to get extra sweetness without the extra calories. It turned out wonderful! I will be making this again. And again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nash, Texas, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
instead of buying fresh peaches i brought canned in light syrup and drained a most of the syrup out. i also used half the white sugar suggested and used half brown sugar. lastly i added quick oats. and i boiled them 1st. the recipe can out good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was good, but a few suggestions. First I would add another can or so of peaches and if you don't add another can cut down on the topping. Second I would add another half stick of butter to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was really good! I was able to put mine in a round cake pan to bake; but I had too much topping. It was delish!!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this for company and everyone enjoyed it! I used two 16 oz. bags of frozen peaches which I sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar. I reduced the topping amount to the equivalent of 18 servings and added about a half cup of brown sugar and a half cup of oatmeal. The peaches were partially thawed; I ended up cooking it for close to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good basic recipie, easy to modify. I added granola on top the last 5 mins for a cruchier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is quick, easy and tastes great. I used two 29 oz cans of peaches and a 10x15 inch pan after reading other reviews and it still had plenty of topping. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I never thought I'd say this, but there was too MUCH topping! Not because I don't like topping, but because I physically couldn't fit more than 1/2 of it on top. But it was delcious. And I like this non-oaty topping a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I've only made this recipe once and with the changes I made I gave it a 5* rating. I had fresh peaches so I sauteed them with equal parts of butter and sugar, just until fork tender. Then I added about a cup of fresh raspberries on top of the cooled peaches. I also added some oats to the crumble mixture. Made it for a party of 12 and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTEN_R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States