Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I was unable to get the top layer of the "crisp" to stick together using the butter. I also missed the texture that adding oats offers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was amazing! I too added 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it was absolutely fantastic. I brought this to my boyfriend's family dinner and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Yum! Used fresh peaches - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was very simple and very delicious. I used fresh peaches (and followed someones suggestion to mix them w/ a bit of brown sugar) I had fresh blueberries in the fridge that needed to be used, so I threw them in too. This was absolutely delicious. The only thing I found was it needed to be baked longer to get the topping more browned, but that was no problem. Took it to a friends cabin and brought back a very empty pan and many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I loved the taste of this, although for me there was too much topping, I could have doubled the peaches and the pan size and it would have been perfect. The crisp was really easy to make , I did add a little cinnimon to the peaches and used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Scott, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
My parents brought us a huge bag of peaches back from their vacation. I logged onto this site and found this WONDERFUL recipe. It was easy. I had all the ingredients handy and it turned out great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very tasty. I used 7 fresh organic peaches sliced thin, but I could have added about 4 more and it still would have been great. I also added frozen raspberries. Blueberries would have been good too. Instead of all white flour, I did half whole wheat, half white. Brown sugar could have been added too for a more carmel-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The word "crisp" is very misleading. I was hoping the crust would have a crunch to it, instead it's a very chewy breading. The warm peaches are a delicious treat when paired with ice cream. But overall disapointing:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook335

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a recipe I have been searching for for 5 years! All I remembered about it was that it had a crisp topping that didn't have any oats in it. If you are a fruit lover, you may want to add a bit more, but for my family of topping-lovers, this was perfect. A definite keeper! Almost more delicious than should be legal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
My husband has been searching for a crispy peach cobbler, and we finally found what we're looking for! This recipe is a keeper. We used about 4 large fresh peaches. It took approximately 37 minutes to cook, and was well worth it. We served it to some guests, and they absolutely loved it. Will definitely make again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States