Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great, easy, crisp for out of season cravings. However, either double the recipe for a 13x9, or make this recipe in an 8x8, because as posted, there's not enough fruit or topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My grandmother was born and raised in the South, so though I grew up in the North, I grew up on peach cobbler and peach crisp. This recipe is good but perhapes mis-named. The recipe results in something more like a cobbler than a crisp. If you want something more like a COBBLER this recipe is GREAT. But if you are looking for a crisp I have the following suggestions. The first time I made the recipe I followed it exactly. The second time I made it I adjusted it. When I made it the second time I doubled the amount of peaches, and made only half of the topping. (The recipe makes a lot more topping than is needed.) I also changed the topping a little bit. 1. I added a cup of oats. 2. I doubled the cinnamon. 3. I used only 1 1/2 cubes of butter instead of 2 cubes. 4. Instead of 1 1/2 cups of white sugar I put in 3/4 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar. 5. I also drizzled honey on top of the crumb topping before baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Only used 1/2 cup of butter because that's all I had. I made up the difference in liquid by adding a few tablespoons of the canned peach syrup-I knew I set it aside for a reason! Came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I took some advice from other reviews. I cut the sugar and added brown sugar. 1/2 can extra peaches and vanilla. We had it for Christmas desert, It didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Fast! Easy! My teenagers had this gone with in the first day. They loved it. I used 2 cans of peaches, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delicious! My family (even my Mother-in Law) loved it! It was sooooo easy. The only modification I made was that I decreased the white sugar by 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar. I actually used frozen nectarines instead of peaches, but I don't think that made much difference. I would recommend this recipe anytime you need something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this recipe was so good i added just a touch of brown sugar and vanilla to the peaches it gave it a yummy hint of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
So good and so easy to make. It really makes home-made dessert accesible to busy people. Yes, it's crispy, buttery and yes, it's sweet, but everything in moderation, right? :) Thanks Katigar! Also, I tried it with crushed nuts (any kind) added to the topping, and it's fab. Stairmaster, anyone? Cause I just ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is so good. Just made it and had some hot from the oven with a little bit of vanilla ice cream on top totally divine! Easy to make, I used fresh peaches, with a little brown sugar and cinnamon mixed with the peaches. on crumble I sprinkled a little nutmeg. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My family liked this recipes once I doubled the amount of peaches. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corinth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States