Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was pretty good. Not something I would go out of my way to make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Verg Good! Next time, I'm going to add more peaches to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Doesn't seem like enough peaches for a 9X13 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
After trying two other recipies for peach cobbler FINALLY this is the one! Great taste and no big blob of dough in the bottom of the pan like the others. This is a KEEPER!! Note: drain the peaches.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I have made this twice so far...I added another can of peaches and sprinkled some vanilla on top, then added the crisp mixture....it's really good, but very sweet...next time I think I will cut the sugar by 1/2 cup...Oh!! and I left a little juice in the peaches, instead of draining them all the way. I took this to a party, with some French Vanilla ice cream and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachy
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
this is the best peach crisp/cobbler recipe i have ever tasted. it was the first time i made it and at first i didnt think it would come out but it sure did! satisfied my craving with a bit of french vanilla ice cream! yumm will def be making this all the time from now on! thank u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was sooo god but was really crispy, I mean that there so so much crisp and not a whole lot of peaches. I have made twice now and the second time I cut the topping in half and used a 9 inch round corning dish. It turned out so much better. When I make it a third time I will keep the crisp topping as the original but add a second can of peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankandnikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I thought this was good, but definitely was not the "best". It needs some tweaking, as I made it as written and the peaches just seemed bland to me. Perhaps a good sprinkling of brown sugar and cinnamon over the peaches prior to adding the crust topping would do the trick?! Adding vanilla ice cream or whipped cream would be a great addition to this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great, easy, crisp for out of season cravings. However, either double the recipe for a 13x9, or make this recipe in an 8x8, because as posted, there's not enough fruit or topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States