Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is very good. I agree with other reviewers and used a lot more peaches. I was using home canned peaches, so I don't know exactly how it compares to regular canned ones. It makes a lot of topping, but since I added more peaches, I was fine with that. Not surprisingly, it took me a lot longer than 10 minutes to get this ready since the butter needed to be blended in correctly to get the crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Totally loved this recipe! A hit every time I made it although I cut down the sugar to create a 2 : 1 ratio for flour to sugar. Really yummy especially with the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Can tweek in many ways. I like to use 1 cup of sugar then use 1/2 cup brown sugar to sprinkle on top. Also plan on using 1 1/2 sticks of butter next time instead of 2. This was an unexpected hit at a party, Thank you! (unexpected b/c I always mess a recipe up!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I modified this at the suggestion of others. I used 10 baseball-sized fresh peaches for a 8 x 13, 2 c flour, 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar, 1 c slow-cook oats, 1T cinnamon, and 3/4 c butter. I didn't think the topping got very crispy; probably because of the decreased amount of butter. I'll add more next time and cut back on the flour. Otherwise, it was a hit! Took it to a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very easy, I had my 13 year-old throw it together before heading out to a get-together with friends. Their ended up being a lot of crust for not enough peaches. I think I'll make sure the crust is covered with peaches next time, no matter how many it takes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is exactly the type of crumble/crisp that my family loves! Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrittalee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this on a whim, because I had fresh white peaches from a local farm in my town. I only used 3 (because they were HUGE!) I didn't want to use canned peaches (that's just me!) I have to agree with some of the comments, that this is more of a cobbler than a "crisp" I added brown sugar to the top of it and also baked it a little longer than the 30-40 minutes. It turned out GREAT!! So many complitments on it! Can't wait to make it again next summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrittalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have made this several times; it's always a hit. The only change I make is to use two cans of peaches. Now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I modified this a bit, used 2 ripe pears (should have used more), 1/2 cup all purpose flour, just less than 1/2 cup almond meal. about 1/2 cup brown sugar almost 1 tablespoon cinnamon and 3/8 cup butter. Cooked it in a 5x8 pan in a toaster oven on 350 for 30minutes and then right before serving heated it on broil. Turned out great and the top was just a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious and easy. I made this for my Mother-in-Law's Birthady and served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I added the cinammon to the peach mix and also added a small package of fresh raspberries. I did have to cook for a while longer until the crumble part browned, but it was well worth the wait. All ingredients the same. Definitely a keeper. In fact I just emailed this to my Mother-in-law b/c everyone thought it was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States