Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was delicious! I did use less sugar as I had seen other people suggest, and I needed to increase oven temp to 400 and cooking time to 45 minutes to get the brownness and bubbling that it's supposed to have. My kids literally fell over each other all the way into the kitchen to get a bowl of this. I can't wait to try this with other fruits like fresh apples....yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Served this to friends at a dinner party and it was a big hit. I took the previous reviewer's suggestion and used butter pecan cake mix. I would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
SOOOO GOOD!!! I made a streusel out of the cake mix with 1/2 c. each of butter and brown sugar, and I baked it in an 8x8 pan for about 40-45 minutes. I could not stop eating it! If I baked it in a 13x9 pan, as the recipe suggests, I would use twice as many peaches. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was awesome!!! I used fresh peaches with orange juice instead of canned peaches. The dish was gone in seconds. We topped it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and dug in! Definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEED330

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Easy... and YUMMY! Thanks so much for this great recipe! Make sure to serve it with vanilla ice cream! Side note: I also cut down the sugar to 2/3 total, but I think I will even cut it down more next time... to 1/2 total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Easy and delicious! I used half the amount of sugar called for and needed to bake it about 20 minutes longer for it to set and the top to brown. Great with vanilla ice cream. Definatley guest worthy if you're entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Really good and easy. When I was a kid my mom used to make this using a Butter Pecan cake mix but I couldn't find Butter Pecan at the store and was thrilled to find this recipe. (If you ever see Butter Pecan try it with this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Just like the name implies...this really is easy. My husband had two helpings for dessert and raved about how good it tasted. I did cut the sugar in half after reading earlier reviews. We didn't miss the extra sugar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I add almond extract to the peaches before I add the toppings and is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States