Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Awesome recipe - super easy to make - smells heavenly while cooking and a hit with everyone. It seemed like a lot of sugar to me - so I was doubtful - and in retrospect, next time I'll add a bit more peaches than called for, and a little less sugar - but all in all - this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This was absolutely delicious. A bit too sugary. If you get peaches with heavy syrup, you don't need a lot of sugar. Other than that, it was great. We are making it again tonight with cool whip this time as a topper. My 8 year old made this so it is truly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I've made this recipe several times. It is absolutely THE BEST when served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
I can not believe how good this was. I used to take time and roll crust and do the whole cobbler thing, but this is a recipe that has sure changed that!! I loved it it was great, the family loved it too!!!!!! Sheaye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Fast and easy, but too sugary for my family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I loved this recipe! I always welcome good recipes. Especially desert! I think this is going to be one of my favorites for a long time, but my picky kids won't give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is very good and very quick, however the next timeI make it I'm decreasing the sugar a lot. AlsoI had to add quite a bit of water to cover the peaches, but is very good and it we'll be making it often. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Very rich, but also very good. My husband doesn't eat many sweets and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I made this recipe using fresh peaches. Since many commented the original recipe was too sugary, I used what was called for with fresh and it was just right. It smelled wonderful while cooking, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Pretty good recipe and oh so easy! However, sugar needs to be decreased! I only needed 1/4 cup for the entire recipe! Thanks for sharing this! Amy Spino
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States