Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This recipe rates a community 5 star by all the smart reviewers and their wise baking contributions! Thanks Brenda for getting us all started on this d'lish recipe. I used the BC cinnamon cake mix, grated the butter, used the pastry mixer, poked holes and baked for just under an hr. Do not forget the french vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
this recipe is delicious. it is so easy, you won't even believe it. i made mine with fresh peaches and it was superb. even my husband, who isn't a sweet-tooth, loved it. so it definitely gets five stars in our book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
We just didn't care for it. I thought it sounded to easy! We didn't even eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
my husband loved it!!! He is very picky - I will make this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe is great when modified. To impress, use fresh peaches. After slicing, sprinkle 1/2 cup white sugar over them, plus cinnamon, nutmeg and almond extract. No need for additional water; peaches were juicy enough. I used a white cake mix and mixed in 1/2 cup brown sugar. I used a FROZEN stick of butter and grated it into the cake mix and mixed together with a pastry cutter. After placing it on the peaches I sprinkled a little more cinnamon and nutmeg on top and baked for about an hour and 10 min. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe Brenda! Can't wait to try this with apples this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This ricipe did need some modifications. I used a smaller pan 7X11. I cut in the butter and cinnamon to the cake mix, but use only a little more than half of the cake mix. Don't use sugar, this is sweet enough if your peaches have heavy syrup. Make sure that you put the handle of a wooden spoon in the top of the cake mixture to make holes on top for the juice to come up. Also because I have young kids, I cut the peaches in pieces first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very simple recipe. Depending on whether you are using peaches in heavy or light syrup when using extra sugar. I would also use a pastry blender for the cake mix, butter, cinnimon and sugar. I used the peaches in light syrup and used 1/2 sugar specified, and cooked it 50 minutes because it wasn't browning. I believe here in Colorado you have to play a little bit with temp and time. It was still a wonderful change from just plain cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Great recipe! I used a butter pecan cake mix, but it turned out awsome! I reduced the sugar just as stated, but otherwise no changes. I recommend if you don't have ice cream, add milk after baking, it tastes creamy and ohh so good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
very quick and easy.followed other reviews and reduced the sugar and also cut the butter into the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very good flavor, and a snap to prepare. However,I rated this a 4 - 3.5 because it seems to need quite a few modifications from the original recipe. My oven is accurate, and I also baked it just under an hour. I cut back on the sugar, and used the Pecan cake mix. I super GLAD I added extra peaches, and vanilla too. It is very good with a scoop of vanilla ice cream... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States