Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
We love this! Easiest possible dessert to make. We use less sugar on top, as the full amount can be a little much. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is awsome!! i remember my dad always made it this way. and would make the house smell great. might add extra peaches. MMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Hmmm. Not really a fan. It tasted good, but way too mushy...(too much liquid?) The cake mix part on top didn't really set up. I will, however, give it another try. Perhaps a few changes will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lover.of.Food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was wonderful and oh so easy! I used extra peaches and tweaked it per some of the other reviewers suggestions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
OK, so I don't know why you would even add sugar to a cake mix....so I didn't. It will be a standard topping on my fruit cobblers....this is pretty much a cobbler. Easy to remember .... 1 box yellow cake mix and cut in one stick of butter. Sprinkle on top....wonderful I would give this a five star, but I really didn't follow the recipe. I even used fresh (jacked up) peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I found this recipe so easy to make. I did however read previous reviewers comments prior to making it. I left the white sugar out completely. I only used 1/4 cup brown sugar mixed with 1 cup quick cooking oats and cinnamon for the topping. I wanted more peaches so I used one 29oz can, plus a 14.5oz can. As suggested by another reviewer to solve the liquid/runny solution adding the cornstarch to the peach syrup worked beautifully. Also, I liked the tip about using a grater for the butter...makes it more uniform over the dry cake mix. Lastly, I needed to bake in the oven closer to 55 minutes. Most of all it is ONE pan easy. Yippee! Satisfying like comfort food with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is a really great recipe, but the results were too sweet. When I tried this recipe again, I used peaches in extra light syrup and instead of 1 cup of sugar, used 1/4 cup of natural sugar altogether. I actually used the cinnamon swirl cake mix and after softening 3/4 of a stick of butter, combined the two before sprinkling on top. I found the pats of butter made it difficult for the juices to bubble up from the bottom. All in all though, this is a very good and simple recipe that everyone in my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haileybear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakhurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I used 1 stick of butter instead of margarine, and I cut the butter into the cake mix with a pastry blender, as suggested by another reviewer. Also, I didn't use anywhere near the amount of sugar this recipe calls for; I probably used about 2 tsp. This was a hit! Served warm with vanilla ice cream. Excellent! Everyone asked me for the recipe! Smells great when cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Boy I wish I would've read the reviews first!!! This was WAAAAAAY too sweet! Next time (and there will be a next time, the flavor is wonderful) I won't be adding any extra sugar - just let the peach juices and the cake mix sweeten it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dakotaz
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
After reading reviews, I modified this. I used 2(15oz) cans of Del Monte Peaches in Extra Light Syrup. Because of complaints about being too sweet, I poured peaches/juice into pan, then sprinkled 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 1 tsp of Cinammon, 1 tsp of Nutmeg on them. I mixed in a 1/2 tsp of Cornstarch to prevent the runniness some complained of and it was not runny at all. For topping, I used Duncan Hines Butter Golden cake mix, added a cup of Oats, more cinammon, nutmeg, and brown sugar. I used a stick of room temperature butter and mixed with my hands, crumbling it on top of the peaches. Baked for 40 minutes and it came out perfect! Not too sweet at all. Personally I'd like more peach, so I'd add a 3rd can next time. The topping made so much, that I have a 2nd one in the oven using 3 cans of Apricots. Smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakotaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States