Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I actually learned this recipe as a girl scout leader over 35 years ago. My way is to pour the peaches into the pan (for a 9x13 I use 2 jars of peaches, adding all the juice from 1 and 1/2 the juice from the other). Pour dry cake mix over the peaches. Melt 1 stick of butter in the microwave then pour evenly over the top. Delicious and no need for additional sugar. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love easy desserts since it is not my area of expertise. I made this using fresh ripe white peaches and added a box of fresh raspberries. I cut back on sugar as other reviewers suggested. It was a huge hit. My daughter just ate the leftovers for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We make this fruit crisp all the time and always get rave reviews. A few changes omit the sugar the cake mix is sweet enough on its own, and you can even melt the butter and combine with the cake mix before crumbling over top. This will ale for a more even mixture with less dry and tunny spots. Also feel free to experiment chocolate cake with cherry pie filling, yellow cake with apple or raspberry filling. Serve warm with a scoop if nilla ice cream = one happy family. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
i use two of the large cans of sliced peaches. a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is the recipe my mom made. I think she just eyeballed it though. No measuring butter or sugar. I added about a 1/4 cup brown sugar on top for a little crunch. I had the oven at 400 and it took about 45 mine. So yummy with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this recipe as is, but it was way too sweet. It made me sick if i ate more than a few bites. I will try this again but will eliminate the sugar entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this with fresh plums and it was amazing! I added enough water to cover the plums half way. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I can't wait to try again with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
this is a great recipe. as you said, a fast one pan dessert. i use butter pecan cake mix when i make it and it is awesome. haven't had anyone dislike it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I used fresh peaches and 1/2 the sugar. Great dessert everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Turned out great only thing I did do was I cut the butter into the cake mix like a crumble and it turned out fantastic. My family loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States