Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We made this today with our multi-disabled class and everyone just loved it. Tasted so much better than the peach cobbler I recently had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made this as per the recipe. I have also made it with apple pie filling, white cake mix,and brown sugar. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I remember getting a simplified version of this recipe many years ago from a coworker, but had never tried it till now. I used a sugar-free cake mix, and cut in Smart Balance and 1/4 cup brown sugar Splenda blend and the cinnamon with it. Since I was using fresh peaches, I added a little apple juice to them and baked in an 11x11 glass pan. It was pretty good and well received. One thing I do remember my former coworker telling me was it crisps much better if you use cheap cake mix, not a "moist" or pudding-added mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My little sister used to make this all the time and we LOVE it. Cutting the butter into the cake mix is ideal. As an added spin to this, we like to make a simple cream cheese glaze and drizzle over the top after it has baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This one rates 4 stars because its much better made with fresh fruit. If I had made this with canned peaches it would be WAY TOO SWEET. I used real butter instead because thats all I ever use and cut it in to the cake mix as others suggested. 5-6 fresh pealed and sliced peaches along with some fresh raspberries I had on hand covered the bottom of a 9X13 pan, sprinkled with cinnamon and a dusting of brown sugar. I then covered with the butter / cake mixture. Baked at 350 for an hour until browned on top all around. Excellent with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I've made this recipe for over 20 years, and changed it up a bit. I've used both canned apple pie filling and canned cherry pie filling (use two cans), and it's turned out scrumptious! I also sprinkle some chopped pecans on top before baking. Adds a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Modified, this is a recipe I've used since a neighbor made it for me one day. You can use any fruit you like. I never ad any sugar, the cake mix is sweet enough. I usually use canned apricots (3). I add the juice from one and a half cans along with the fruit, sprinkle the cake mix on top and slice the stick butter over the cake mix, distributing evenly. The juice from the fruit and the butter seem to make sure there is no dry spot on the cake topping. Everyone loves this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I actually learned this recipe as a girl scout leader over 35 years ago. My way is to pour the peaches into the pan (for a 9x13 I use 2 jars of peaches, adding all the juice from 1 and 1/2 the juice from the other). Pour dry cake mix over the peaches. Melt 1 stick of butter in the microwave then pour evenly over the top. Delicious and no need for additional sugar. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love easy desserts since it is not my area of expertise. I made this using fresh ripe white peaches and added a box of fresh raspberries. I cut back on sugar as other reviewers suggested. It was a huge hit. My daughter just ate the leftovers for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States