Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used canned peaches for this....in light syrup. Taking the advice of another reviewer, I reduced a couple tbsp. corn starch in a little water, then added it to the syrup in a small saucepan and stirred constantly over low heat until it thickened. I did not add any additional sugar, or brown sugar, which turned out to be fine because the cake mix itself was sweet enough (I used yellow cake mix). I was a bit liberal with the cinnamon, sprinkling it directly onto the peaches and also on top of the cake mix. I melted the butter to drizzle over the top, and made sure to cover the whole dish with it. Served it warm with scoops of vanilla ice cream. Very sweet, went over well with the adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and great! I must bake gluten free so used a double layer cake mix (Betty Crocker GF only makes one layer) and then followed everything else as written (making changes in prep as per other reviews. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Easy fast and AMAZING!!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is deliciousness! I used half of the cream cheese it called for and stirred it half way threw the baking process. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
sweet but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great tasting and very easy. I used canned peaches and measured out the 1 cup of juice which was basically all of it, so next time I will omit the measuring and just dump the 2 cans in the pan. I cut each slice in 2 or 3 pieces. I also left out the cinnamon as a personal preference. It was pretty, it was easy and it was very good. Will definitely keep a cake mix in my pantry to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time today and it was GREAT! My husband loved it, He said it was the best cobbler he has ever ate. I'm sure I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Every time I make this it's a hit!!! I, too, mix the cream cheese with the cake mix and drizzle the melted butter on top. But anyway you make it, it will be gobbled up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was perfect and delicious! I substituted with marionberry's and added a little sugar and cinnamon then did exactly what directions called for. After 45minutes the pads of cream cheese weren't melted enough for me so I used butter knife to spread and let it bake another 10-15 minutes until the cake mix topping looked more done. It was the first dessert to be gone at the family reunion;) Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketilheartscontent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this recipe using canned peaches but the cake mix and cheese/butter didn't mix well it is still dry powdery...guess next time I will cut the cheese and butter into the cake mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States