Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Made this recipe with fresh Jersey Peaches!! It was outstanding!! Used yellow cake mix served it warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
WOW!! This was the easiest and tastiest dessert! 6 yr. old son and I made this and we used Santa Barbara Peaches from our tree! We ate it hot from the oven with Breyer's French Vanilla Ice Cream. Sooooo good! I sure don't agree with the 2 other poor/bad reviews that DIDN'T recommend this?? Mebbe they just plunked it like a dump cake....? It isn't like that. (I don't understand how theirs came out that way either?) What I do recommend for folks using this recipe is to break up ALL of the "chunks" of cake mix with a butter knife as it sits on top of the peaches and h2o/sugar mix BEFORE adding the cream cheese & butter.... and sprinkle an extra 1/8 c. water on top of the finished cobbler (the butter & cream cheese part).... and by doing that, we got the yummiest crust with no underdone portions. My son and hubby loved this -- our company raved over this one! Plus, I was proud the peaches came from my own tree! Kudos to Rebecca for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
I've gotten lots of rave reviews with this one and plenty of requests for the recipe. I used fresh peaches, of course--it's peach season! It sounded like a lot of peaches, but it worked out just right. Thanks Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is a really great and easy peach cobbler that is a family favorite. I did do a few revisions though. I left out the water and suger all together (I used 2 large cans of peaches with heavy syrup instead and added 1 cup of the juice instead of fresh). I also cut the cream cheese into the cake mix with a pastry cutter (two knives work just as well) and then sprinkled the mixture on top of the peaches and cinnamon. I also melted the butter and drizzled it on top of the cake mix and increased the baking time to one hour. It comes out great and perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was awesome! BUT Im glad I read the reviews before I made it. I used the canned peaches and added the 1 cup of juice. I also cut the cream cheese into the cake mix {excellent tip} and then drizzled the melted butter on top. I cooked it for about 1 hour and it came out excellent. Nothing was undercooked. What a nice easy recipe to whip up in a hurry!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I loved this recipe. I used can peaches and added 1 cup of peach juice, cinnamon, and some nutmeg. I also added some lemon extract. I cut the cream cheese into the mix and added some peach juice to the mix to make a paste. then I poured the butter and sugar cinnamon mix. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This is such a fast and easy dessert and it is wonderful but I do make it a bit different. We call it" peach delight". We use 1 large can peaches sliced in syrup (can use 2 cans, but I never do), 1 box yellow cake mix, 1 stick butter or margarine, 1/2 cup chopped nuts. No cream cheese. Pour peaches and juice into a 9x13 pan. Sprinkle dry cake mix evenly on top, add nuts over top. Cut marg. into thin slices and arrange on top so that it all gets covered when it melts. Bake 350 for 40-45 min. Maybe more depending on how many peaches you use, just watch. Top with cool whip when ready to serve. This may help with those who thought it was watery. It can't get any easier than this and it's such a nice and yummy dish to serve. Thanks Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This was a good and super easy recipe. The cream cheese makes it a little more rich than other cobbler recipes. After reading the previous reviews, I was a little worried about it coming out too liquidy. I used canned peaches and drained them leaving only about 1-2 TBS of juice, completely omitting the water and suger mixture from the recipe. The peaches gave a lot of liquid while baking and it came out perfect. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Canepa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was I added a full tespoon of cinnamon sprinkled over the peaches, because we like it. Definite make again dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseilles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Excellent! I love the flavor that the cream cheese gives. I cut the cream cheese into the cake mix. I also halved the recipe and made it in a 8x8 pan. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States