Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Beware! I cooked this just as directed, (even added a little more time) and most of the cake mix on top never cooked. It just sat there like it came out of the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
I found the cake mix did't get absorbed completely and the cream cheese just laid on top in chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Made this recipe with fresh Jersey Peaches!! It was outstanding!! Used yellow cake mix served it warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very good, easy and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
WOW!! This was the easiest and tastiest dessert! 6 yr. old son and I made this and we used Santa Barbara Peaches from our tree! We ate it hot from the oven with Breyer's French Vanilla Ice Cream. Sooooo good! I sure don't agree with the 2 other poor/bad reviews that DIDN'T recommend this?? Mebbe they just plunked it like a dump cake....? It isn't like that. (I don't understand how theirs came out that way either?) What I do recommend for folks using this recipe is to break up ALL of the "chunks" of cake mix with a butter knife as it sits on top of the peaches and h2o/sugar mix BEFORE adding the cream cheese & butter.... and sprinkle an extra 1/8 c. water on top of the finished cobbler (the butter & cream cheese part).... and by doing that, we got the yummiest crust with no underdone portions. My son and hubby loved this -- our company raved over this one! Plus, I was proud the peaches came from my own tree! Kudos to Rebecca for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I found this recipe to be really sweet tasting. I read the review afterwards. Perhaps if I'd read them before I'd have done what the person suggested who said to break up the cake mix. This might have made it bake more evenly. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
I've gotten lots of rave reviews with this one and plenty of requests for the recipe. I used fresh peaches, of course--it's peach season! It sounded like a lot of peaches, but it worked out just right. Thanks Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Hmmmm...Did I do something wrong? The taste was great but we had some serious problems! First, it was WAY to watery. I used lrg. peaches, maybe that was the problem. Second, it was incredibly sweet! If I make it again I will decrease the water and sugar and add some OJ instead. Lastly, the cream cheese just sort of toasted over, it never melted into the cobbler...Hmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
very easy and certainly "toothsome"... i made two pans and followed the recipe exactly.. when adding the butter and cream cheese, instinct told me to stop, but i used the ingredients exactly as specified.. i had to cook it longer to cause a thickening of ingredients... now, the two pans are cooling and i must await the opinions of my associates at work tomorrow to assess how well this will be received....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Waste of time; Waste of money; Waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States