Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was good but not amazing. I had frozen the peaches with about 1/2 cup sugar. When they thawed, I tossed most of the liquid and I'm glad I did. I turned the oven off after the 45 minutes and left the cobbler in to set--which worked perfectly. Too much 'cobbler' and not enough peaches, I guess. Next time I will add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I did take other reviewers' suggestions and cut the cream cheese into the cake mix. I think next time I will go with just cutting it into small chunks because I think I would like it better if there were little creamy pockets of cream cheese throughout the topping. I also agree when other people say there is too much liquid. I did use 2 cans of peaches and 1 cup of of the heavy syrup and found it very watery. I will only use about 1/2 cup next time. All n all I think the taste is great, although would probably be better with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was so easy! A great alternative to having to make a pastry crust. I also cut the cream cheese in. I used yellow cake mix instead of white. I boiled the water and sugar first, along with a 1/4 c. of butter, before I poured it in. My husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used canned peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
So good that I couldn't stop eating it . I only used half the sugar, used fresh peaches, followed the advice of cutting the cake mix, cream cheese and butter together . I gave 4 stars because there was too much liquid at the end. Next time I'll use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, I'm always looking for peach dessert recipes in August and this one is a keeper! I omitted the sugar and water, our peaches are juicy and sweet enough. I creamed the cream cheese and butter into the cake mix and sprinkled it all on top of the peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have been using this recipe for about 6 months and love it!!! I have made it with rhubarb, apples, and of course fresh peaches. I sprinkle some cinnamon in with the fruit or topping and it always turns our great. What I love most is how simple it is to make and how easily it can be customized for whatever fruit you have on hand. Don't be afraid to add your own twist, you would really have to try to mess this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My family loved this! I used canned peaches, and used all the juice from both cans. I also combined the cream cheese and cake mix. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABLACK1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This tasted wonderful for the 1st 3 bites...and then it was sooo rich we all had to swallow hard to get it down, leaving at least a 1/3 in the bowl. It baked up great though, & I used jarred peaches. I combined the cream cheese, cake mix, & 1/2 of the butter in the food processor. I only used 1/4 cup peach juice & I wouldn't use more...it wasn't too watery but still very moist. Melted the remaining butter & drizzled over the top. If you think you can handle mega rich, give it a go...it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! I made this recipe exactly as it states, it came out great. However, next time I make this, I will use canned peaches instead of fresh (I used fresh, but its alot of work and I think it would taste just as good with canned peaches). I used 3/4 C sugar and water, instead of 1 cup. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it stayed on top of the mixture and didn't melt into the peaches, so when it came out I spread out the cream cheese a little bit. Next time, I will blend the cake mix with the cream cheese and butter. Definitely try this recipe, it is Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States