Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I use butter pecan cake mix instead of white cake mix. Delicious when served with vanilla or butter pecan ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I used canned peaches, and I squished them up instead of leaving them whole. I also left out the cream cheese. This came out perfectly, it was so quick and easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really good except I found the cobbler still too sweet using 1 cup of the drained peach syrup - especially when served ala mode with vanilla icecream. Next time I will use 1/2 to 3/4 cup water for the liquid (no sugar as recommend when using canned peaches.) I used 2 large cans of peaches and sliced them further in half lengthwise. I also blended the cream cheese and butter with the cake mix to sprinkle on top as suggested, which made a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Holy cow that's good!! I used fresh peaches, and lots of them. I also cut the cream cheese into the cake mix and melted the butter before putting it on top. This was so simple and is the best cobbler I've had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was good but not amazing. I had frozen the peaches with about 1/2 cup sugar. When they thawed, I tossed most of the liquid and I'm glad I did. I turned the oven off after the 45 minutes and left the cobbler in to set--which worked perfectly. Too much 'cobbler' and not enough peaches, I guess. Next time I will add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I did take other reviewers' suggestions and cut the cream cheese into the cake mix. I think next time I will go with just cutting it into small chunks because I think I would like it better if there were little creamy pockets of cream cheese throughout the topping. I also agree when other people say there is too much liquid. I did use 2 cans of peaches and 1 cup of of the heavy syrup and found it very watery. I will only use about 1/2 cup next time. All n all I think the taste is great, although would probably be better with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was so easy! A great alternative to having to make a pastry crust. I also cut the cream cheese in. I used yellow cake mix instead of white. I boiled the water and sugar first, along with a 1/4 c. of butter, before I poured it in. My husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used canned peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
So good that I couldn't stop eating it . I only used half the sugar, used fresh peaches, followed the advice of cutting the cake mix, cream cheese and butter together . I gave 4 stars because there was too much liquid at the end. Next time I'll use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, I'm always looking for peach dessert recipes in August and this one is a keeper! I omitted the sugar and water, our peaches are juicy and sweet enough. I creamed the cream cheese and butter into the cake mix and sprinkled it all on top of the peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States