Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My family adored this! I used fresh peaches and only about 1/4 c. of sugar and water because the peaches were pretty sweet to begin with. I also mixed the cream cheese into the cake mix. It cooked for a little over an hour. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yum! I did the same as most: two cans of peaches (maybe a little less than a cup of juice) and the cream cheese mixed in with the cake mix, also melted the butter and poured on top. Turned out perfect!! The crust was a golden brown and nothing was undercooked. We baked it for about an hour. The cream cheese makes the crust FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe, using fresh peaches. Crumbled cream cheese into cake mix and used melted butter as others had recommended. However, the cobbler turned out VERY watery... kind of a cobbler soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe! Much like the famous "dump cake" recipe, but the addition of the cream cheese made it sensational! Next time, I will use only 1/2 to 2/3 of the cake mix, and I will mix in a half cup or so of chopped pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Just like mom's (without the cream cheese)! Can also be used with any fruit pie filling for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
VERY SWEET! Yummy! I only had 8 peaches so I added 1.5 cups of plump red latham raspberries fresh from my garden. Very good. I may omit cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
SOOO YUMMY! i brought this to work and everyone loved it! the only thing i would do is use a little less water, it was a little runny but still delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was given a load of fresh peaches by someone traveling from Georgia & wanted to use them up before they went bad & this recipe was perfect! I made this for a family gathering & everyone loved it! I also took the advice of others & mixed the cake mix with the cream cheese until crumbly & sprinkled on top of the peaches & then poured the melted butter over the top. It worked out well this way. I might try the way it's written in the recipe, too, sometime just to see which is better. Great recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Awesome. Made with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this recipe and made it as directed, however if really pressed for time, I used 2 cans of peach pie filling and left off the water,sugar, and cinnamon. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States