Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The cake mix did not mix or bake, the peaches came out watery and it took over an hour for it to even come close to baking, while even in the center it was still goo. I would reccommend tweaking this recipe severely before trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The flavor of the peaches was good. I did not like the topping. I thought it was doughy and too moist. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I've been making this for years and the love it. I vary the fruits and mixes quite a bit. My fave is yellow cake mix and just about any fruit. Common sense applies with the liquid. You have fresh fruit fine add some liquid and sugar according to the juice and sugars already in the fruit. Ex: peaches are usually way sweeter and juicer than blueberries so the blueberries get a lil more liquid and sugar. Simple nuff. Frozen fruit...same thing. Canned fruit...same thing. Just add enough to wet the half of topping touching the fruit. The butter and cream cheese will take care of the rest. And as everyone has said just cut the cream cheese and butter into the cake mix a much better blend and lends more of a cobbler consistency. Have fun with it. Don't forget you can add some extract to the syrup. I like almond the best but the possibilities are endless. Try it with a chocolate extract and blueberries with a white cake mix. Nummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious!! I have never made a cobbler, so I wanted to start off w/something easy -- this is it!! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used a pastry cutter to mix the cream cheese into the cake, and it came out great! I used canned peaches instead of fresh (hard to find fresh in MI this time of year). I didn't add any sugar, but it still came out kind of sweet so next time I will probably use lite syrup instead of heavy. Otherwise, this was FANTASTIC!!! Super yummy and my house smells divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crsparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It was really good.And sooo easy to make.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by redgurlasu
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very easy to make. My photo is 12, i put my oven up a little high, so the edges were burned.. however it was really yummy with vanilla ice-cream :.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good recipe, but definitely needs some changes. I used fresh peaches and didn't understand why it called for cup of water, it would have been a soupy mess!!! I changed the recipe as follows and turned out perfect. Used 12 fresh peaches, 2/3 cup of sugar, 1 teaspon of cinnamon, 2 heaping tablespoons of cornstarch for peach filling. For crust I cut the cream cheese into a yellow cake mix, spread over the peaches and then drizzeled 1/2 cup of melted butter on top. Baked at 350 for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I agree with other reviewers. This was very easy and tasty, but way too runny!!!! I uesd fresh peaches which were very juicey. If I try again, I will eliminate the water or use less. I think I will stick with the traditional cobbler recipes and make my own topping. The cake mix idea was just ok. Very easy and convenient, but not into all the "not so healthy" ingredients like extra sugar and salt, partially hydrogenated oils,artifical colors and perservatives. There are definitely better and healthier recipes to enjoy the delightful fresh fruits of summer. This one was not "it" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing! Cut in the cream cheese and butter like other ratings said. Best cobbler ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
this was awesome!! and super easy. I also used food processor for cake mix and cream cheese. I think i will try it w/apples and walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States