Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
delicious! used my own canned peaches and the light sugar juice that i canned them in. skipped the water and extra sugar. next time though i will use a pastry knife and cut the cream cheese in with the cake mix before crumbling over the top as other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I did fourth the water and sugar and that was even too much. It was very runny. With the topping i mixed the cake mix with the cream cheese like some of the other reviews suggested. I really liked it that way but it did burn a little and i took it out early even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
AWESOME! What a great and SUPER EASY dessert! Took the suggestion of some of the other reviewers and mixed the cake mix and cream cheese together and then poured butter over the entire thing. Also I did use fresh peaches but instead of making the water/sugar mixture I used about 1/2 cup of orange juice and sprinkled a little sugar on to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great taste! Loved the cream cheese addition. Only mistake I made was using giant peaches from Costco. It's hard to come by good produce in Alaska, I used what I could get. I only used 9 and it was too many. My 9x13 was full when I put the peaches in. What happened becasue the moisture couldn't get to the top was my cake mix didn't bake and the cream cheese got a little toasted. I had to take it out and use juice from the bottom and drizzle it on the top and contined baking. Next time, I will check it after 15 min and drizzle/mix a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe has some flaws the way it is written (adding too much water, not mixing the cream cheese and cake mix well enough, etc. as mentioned in other reviews) but overall you do end up with a cobbler-like dessert. My problem is that it is WAY too sweet! The cake mix is very sweet already, and you end up with a higher ratio of cake to fruit than is appealing. If I had added a cup of sugar to the peaches it would have been inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Super easy and delicious!!! I make this recipe all the time and everyone loves it! I don't, however, ever use the cream cheese. It's good but not neccessary. I use the canned peaches in heavy syrup and drain all but one can. Dump it all in, top with thin pats of butter and it couldn't be better! Friends always call and ask for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this last night for dessert. It is SO good! I took the advice of other reviewers and mixed the cake mix, cream cheese and butter. I could have done a better job of mixing, but I kind of like the way the top turned out. It was gooey and doughy right on top of the peaches and a bit dry and crumbly on top. It turned out delicious! I'll definitely be making this quick version of cobbler again soon. I used brown sugar instead of white, and mixed it, the water and cinnamon together and poured over about 7 sliced peaches in a 9x9 baking dish. I did use the full amount of cake mix, so the topping was a little thicker. Next time I think I'll use less water, or skip it altogether (my peaches froze a bit in the fridge, so it turned out very runny) so it's less syrupy. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, as I only had 6 peaches, and I used an 8x8 pan. I usually read a lot of reviews before I try a new recipe, and I forgot to this time. At first, I did not "cut" the cream cheese and butter through the cake mixture. About halfway through the bake time, I realized I should have, so I did. The cobbler took over an hour to bake, and it still turned out a little runny, but I think I should have used less liquid. Everybody who ate it, loved it! Next time, I will use less liquid and probably add some cornstarch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Easy and tasty. Can't wait to make it during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
The family LOVED this accompanied by homemade vanilla ice cream! Next time, I will use less liquid, it was too runny. But yeah!! again, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States