Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was definitely easy like the title states, but no where near being as good as a from scratch recipe. I guess for a quick dessert it works, but the presentation isn't what I would like to serve to a guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
love this recipe! I've used it so many times! I don't really use all of the butter or cream cheese on top but that's just personal preference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I did not have cream cheese, but I don't believe that made a lot of difference. It was very easy to make and tasted fabulous. I topped it also with a bit of oats and toasted pecans. Great use for fresh peaches that are almost ready to bite the dust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used raw sugar instead of white sugar. i also used canned peaches in heavy syrup and i sprinkled brown sugar over the peaches as needed instead using the 1/4 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Best.Cobbler.Ever!!! I made this for the first time today with fresh peaches & it was awesome. I used a butter recipe golden cake mix, cut the cream cheese into small squares and evenly distributed them over the layer of cake mix, & melted the butter before pouring it over everything. My hubby loved biting into small chunks of th scream cheese. Will definitely make this super easy treat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
i had to give this 5 stars even though i did not get to taste it, it was gone by the time i got to the party!!!! everyone raved about it, guess i have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good. I used about 9 fresh peaches with peel still on and yellow cake mix. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and did not add sugar. I just sprinkled cinnamon over the peaches, sprinkled the cake mix with the cream cheese mixed in and poured melted butter over all. I turned out plenty sweet and was a wonderful consistency. will keep in my dessert file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I'm giving this 3 stars because there was just way too much water in the recipe. It tastes pretty good, and I took the advice of other reviews and creamed the cake mix and cream cheese together, but the extra water made it more of a peach soup rather than a cobbler. Next time I make it, I'm decreasing to about 1/4 c, and maybe adding a tablespoon of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mghollis38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I've used this recipe for years and it's always been great. Well, with a few changes it works out great. First, skip the extra sugar if your peaches are already sweet (most fresh ones are if they're ripe and ALL canned peaches are sweet enough). If you're using another fruit, like blackberries or raspberries, then you'd need the extra sugar. Remember, the cake mix has sugar, too. Second, cream the cheese and cake mix together with a pastry cutter or a couple forks until it resembles a crumbly granola-type consistency. Third, melt the butter and pour it over with the liquid (use less liquid if your fruit is really juicy!) Alternately, cream the butter in with the cheese and cake mix (see above). And last--cinnamon is not always appropriate if you are using this with a different fruit. Other options that might sound better to you are nutmeg, vanilla bean specs or vanilla-flavored sugar. Oh, and for a crunchy bonus, sprinkle the top with sliced almonds before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States