Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Every time I make this it's a hit!!! I, too, mix the cream cheese with the cake mix and drizzle the melted butter on top. But anyway you make it, it will be gobbled up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was perfect and delicious! I substituted with marionberry's and added a little sugar and cinnamon then did exactly what directions called for. After 45minutes the pads of cream cheese weren't melted enough for me so I used butter knife to spread and let it bake another 10-15 minutes until the cake mix topping looked more done. It was the first dessert to be gone at the family reunion;) Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketilheartscontent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this recipe using canned peaches but the cake mix and cheese/butter didn't mix well it is still dry powdery...guess next time I will cut the cheese and butter into the cake mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this a couple of times last year and it tasted great. I did have a bit of a problem with the consistency though (a bit runny) and I solved it by reducing the syrup a little (I used canned peaches). I rarely make any kind of baked dessert because... well, I'm just not any good at it (see profile). This one, however, is definitely a keeper for me because somehow it came out of the oven picture perfect. I did follow the advice of Chef Danielle plus added another half of a package of cream cheese broken into pieces on top, which is the only reason that I didn't give a 5 star rating because of what I felt were necessary changes. This summer I will definitely try this with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was definitely easy like the title states, but no where near being as good as a from scratch recipe. I guess for a quick dessert it works, but the presentation isn't what I would like to serve to a guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
love this recipe! I've used it so many times! I don't really use all of the butter or cream cheese on top but that's just personal preference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I did not have cream cheese, but I don't believe that made a lot of difference. It was very easy to make and tasted fabulous. I topped it also with a bit of oats and toasted pecans. Great use for fresh peaches that are almost ready to bite the dust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used raw sugar instead of white sugar. i also used canned peaches in heavy syrup and i sprinkled brown sugar over the peaches as needed instead using the 1/4 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Best.Cobbler.Ever!!! I made this for the first time today with fresh peaches & it was awesome. I used a butter recipe golden cake mix, cut the cream cheese into small squares and evenly distributed them over the layer of cake mix, & melted the butter before pouring it over everything. My hubby loved biting into small chunks of th scream cheese. Will definitely make this super easy treat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States