Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Good flavor. I used a butter recipe yellow cake mix. I have to agree with many others about cutting the cream cheese into the cake mix, then pouring melted butter over the top. It turns out a lot better. The only reason why I'm giving it four stars is because it was slightly watery. Not a lot, but just a little too much. I won't add as much liquid next time. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The cream cheese in this recipe makes ALL the difference! I've tried it with only butter, and it is definitely sub-par. I used Neufchatel cheese, to subdue my healthy conscious. What an indulgence serving it ala mode....SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I have peaches coming out my ears and wanted to make a cobbler, and this was a wonderful choice. I made it exactly as the recipe states, no changes. It was wonderful, everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. This recipes is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this for desert for our Sunday dinner. We used fresh peaches. We took the peaches, 1 1/2c sugar, and 1c water and heated it till kind of syrupy in a sauce pan. I cut my butter into the cream cheese and cake mix. It turned out AMAZING! Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was not what I expected...it didn't turn out like a cobbler. It was more like a cake...it was good, but not a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Used mangos instead of peaches. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Loved it! Used a lot of the review tips, too (cut cream cheese into cake mix with pastry cutter, use less liquid, melt butter, bake 1 hr.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Quick,easy and delcious. I used two large cans of peaches with about 1/4 cup of juice. To make it more streusel like, I "cut" the cream cheese into the cake mix. I melted the butter and drizzled it on top. I used yellow or white cake mix. Thanks for a simple, wonderful, tasty recipe Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I tried this with canned pears and it was really very good. Light yet sweet enough to satisfy. I also added some chopped walnuts to the top when baking. Very nice, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States