Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Used mangos instead of peaches. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Loved it! Used a lot of the review tips, too (cut cream cheese into cake mix with pastry cutter, use less liquid, melt butter, bake 1 hr.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Quick,easy and delcious. I used two large cans of peaches with about 1/4 cup of juice. To make it more streusel like, I "cut" the cream cheese into the cake mix. I melted the butter and drizzled it on top. I used yellow or white cake mix. Thanks for a simple, wonderful, tasty recipe Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I tried this with canned pears and it was really very good. Light yet sweet enough to satisfy. I also added some chopped walnuts to the top when baking. Very nice, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Made up 2 casserole dishes of this Peach Cobbler for my son's 4th Grade class. It was very easy and went together very quickly. The kids at the school loved it. I used my food processor to combine the cream cheese & cake mix as mentioned by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very tasty, my sister requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanelaBella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great twist to a dump cake! I did make a couple changes - added strawberries, sprinkled brown sugar on fruit instead of white sugar, and mixed the cream cheese into the cake before putting it on top. Awesome! In fact hubby is devouring it and he complained the whole time I was making it "why does it have to have peaches and strawberries?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
So good, very sweet. We mixed blackberries into it and mixed the cream cheese into the cake mix crumbly style. Very easy, we've already made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Quick easy and very tasty. This was a hit at the Fire Station.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
VARIATION: My daughter suggested we try this with chocolate cake mix and canned cherry pie filling - we did and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States