Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe is awesome. My mom and I have been using this for years. We never have left overs. It is absolutely delicious and is quick and easy to prepare. We used real butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very easy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So so easy and really a good taste. I made mine by making my peaches the way I normally do and then just following the instructions the rest to the way. I like my peaches cooked down in brown sugar, white sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Of course I don't measure just everything to taste. But I was very surprised at how good this was. The dough was the taste I've been looking for for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni1965
Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
so very good like it just the way it is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was surprisingly good.. added a little brown sugar and cinnamon/cute sugar in half. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angimar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for the 2nd time today and I used 3 15oz cans of peaches. I poured the first 2 cans into a buttered dish and covered that layer with bread squares and drizzled the bread with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon before covering the layer with the sugar mixture. I poured the 3rd can on top of that and repeated the same step. covered, baked it and it tastes even better than the original recipe. but don't get me wrong, i like the first recipe but I like more cobbler than what the first recipe recommends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Excellent idea when you don't have time to make the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Lovely. Easy. What else is there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I wasn't sure about the bread, but it was awesome I added a little cinnamon and vanilla.I used fresh peaches added a cup of sugar and when it was done I wiped a little butter over the bread I also left the crust on the bread this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent and easy! I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and cinnamon and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. Since our toaster oven was used, probably baking should have been cut to 30 minutes but a little crunchy was no problem at all. It did turn out to be fairly runny, but again, no problem. Thanks for the recipe - I've already passed it along to a couple neighbors and am sure I'll make it again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States