Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I usually read reviews before I try a recipe. This time I did not and wish I had. It was overly sweet. Next time I know to decrease the sugar by about 1/2. Otherwise a good and easy cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this recipe, tripled it for a party we had, there was like 1 serving left. It was great. Closest to "homemade" using canned peaches. Didn't notice the "white bread" in the final product. Crust/top was amazing. Added a dash or two of cinnamon and nutmeg to final batter before pouring over peaches. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKBULLOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this recipe but I also added some crumble that I made was rolled oats White granulated sugar cinnamon and a tablespoon of butter and it tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
So yummy!!! Make sure peaches are well drained. I double the recipe and make it in a 9x13 pan. I also use less sugar than called for (2 cups instead of 3) and it's plenty sweet. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
YUMMY,FAST,EASY I GIVE IT 2 THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawtyscancook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe is awesome. My mom and I have been using this for years. We never have left overs. It is absolutely delicious and is quick and easy to prepare. We used real butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very easy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So so easy and really a good taste. I made mine by making my peaches the way I normally do and then just following the instructions the rest to the way. I like my peaches cooked down in brown sugar, white sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Of course I don't measure just everything to taste. But I was very surprised at how good this was. The dough was the taste I've been looking for for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni1965
Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
so very good like it just the way it is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was surprisingly good.. added a little brown sugar and cinnamon/cute sugar in half. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States