Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is a very quick and easy recipe, and is very good! I agree with the other reviews, I used frozen peaches and 1 cup of sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was really good. It was such a surprise that white bread was the cobbler. Nobody would ever have known if they hadn't been told. And my husband almost didn't believe me that it was just plain bread. However, I did use fresh peaches and I wonder if that was why the cobbler came out runny. It had a lot of liquid in the dish. I thought maybe it would set up but it never did. I will make this again with canned peaches and see if I have the same problem. And due to other reviews I decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cups of sugar. Next time, I will try just 1 cup. It was pretty sweet. I highly recommend this very easy and tasty cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I used a mixture of fresh peaches and frozen peaches. I doubled the recipe for a crowd and it was great. Delicious with either vanilla ice cream of whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I just made this cobbler and everyone in the family LOVED it! I ended up using whole wheat white bread...it made a kind of chewy crust. But we really enjoyed it. It is really sweet, and I too will cut back on sugar the next time I make it. I also think the Texas Toast idea from another user is a great idea! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very good! It was gone quick and loved by everyone. I'm glad I read the reviews first. I used 1cup og sugar instead of 1 1/2 and it was just as good. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This is a keeper! I agree that 1 cup of sugar is more than enough. Everyone gobbled this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was very good. Never would have known there was white bread in it. My boyfriend ate 3/4 of the dish!! Followed the recipe exactly except cut bread into chunks instead of strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Wonderful! I'm really picky about cobbler, so when I saw all great reviews I thought I'd try it, and it was great! The crust was perfect. I did cut the bread into 9-12 cubed pieces rather than slices and also added a tad bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the sugar mixture. This is an easy recipe that would be hard to screw up. Good with or without ice cream/whipped topping. Thank you! Note: I didn't have self-rising flour so I just used all purpose flour, added a pinch of baking soda, a pinch of paking powder and a dash of salt. Seemed to work just fine. UPDATE: I've made this several times since, and still love it! Everytime I take it to parties or anything, people always ask me for the recipe. Be sure to drain the peaches really good just so it's not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
i was leary to try this recipe. i did it anyway, and it is AWESOME! i think next time i will use texas toast bread instead of regular bread because i like a lot of crust on my cobbler. i will use this recipe from now on, and have shared it with everyone!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Only one word to sum this one up.... Wooooowwwww! Added some cinnamon and oh my goodness... this recipe is most definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States