Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
WOW!!! Easy and Awesome. Thats rare and I must say I was suprised. The only thing I did different was use diced peaches. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
My family liked this very much! I will probably use less sugar next time as I found it a little bit sweet for my liking. I used frozen peaches (thawed) and maybe that is why? I will make this again many times! You'd never know that white bread is used in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Very good! 1 cup was plenty of sugar. I used frozen peaches and blueberries, because that's what we had on hand. Next time, I'd cut the bread in squares rather than just strips, to make serving/eating easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is a very quick and easy recipe, and is very good! I agree with the other reviews, I used frozen peaches and 1 cup of sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I used a mixture of fresh peaches and frozen peaches. I doubled the recipe for a crowd and it was great. Delicious with either vanilla ice cream of whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
i was leary to try this recipe. i did it anyway, and it is AWESOME! i think next time i will use texas toast bread instead of regular bread because i like a lot of crust on my cobbler. i will use this recipe from now on, and have shared it with everyone!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was really good. It was such a surprise that white bread was the cobbler. Nobody would ever have known if they hadn't been told. And my husband almost didn't believe me that it was just plain bread. However, I did use fresh peaches and I wonder if that was why the cobbler came out runny. It had a lot of liquid in the dish. I thought maybe it would set up but it never did. I will make this again with canned peaches and see if I have the same problem. And due to other reviews I decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cups of sugar. Next time, I will try just 1 cup. It was pretty sweet. I highly recommend this very easy and tasty cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I just made this cobbler and everyone in the family LOVED it! I ended up using whole wheat white bread...it made a kind of chewy crust. But we really enjoyed it. It is really sweet, and I too will cut back on sugar the next time I make it. I also think the Texas Toast idea from another user is a great idea! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Only one word to sum this one up.... Wooooowwwww! Added some cinnamon and oh my goodness... this recipe is most definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very good! It was gone quick and loved by everyone. I'm glad I read the reviews first. I used 1cup og sugar instead of 1 1/2 and it was just as good. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States