Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Awesome recipe. The whole pan is gone already, I'm about to use some frozen strawberries for another batch. I used fresh peaches. Hint: if you place fresh peaches in boiling water, the skin peels right off. I also cut back the sugar. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is sooo easy and very good! I used fresh peaches, as many as I wanted and then made the topping. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy! I used a peach and pear combo and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. It is tooo good to be so easy. This is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
this is great! I even doubled the recipe but not the sugar. I made a separate one with splenda brown sugar (1/2cup) instead of sugar. it was awesome! My family wants me to make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I have tried it twice in the past week and prefer fresh peaches to canned. It really made a HUGE difference. We doubled the recipe and used 8 big peaches. It worked out perfect and was the hit at my wifes get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I thought the crust turned out really well, but it never set up.. I drained the peaches really well, but it stayed soggy. I will try it again someday. The recipe is good, just didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I only gave 4 stars since I altered the recipe some. I put this in the crock pot because I cook a lot with it. I did not put the butter in the bottom, just greased the crock, drained the peaches well and threw the rest in. I did cut the butter down to 1/3 cup. I sprinkled about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon a good sprinkle of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. vanilla on the peaches before adding the bread and flour mix. I cooked on high about 2 hours, then on low for a little while longer to help it firm up. Husband said he couldn't eat anything else again after eating this. I thought that meant it was pretty yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I was very pleased with this recipe. I made it for dessert when I had friends over for dinner and when they left there was none left. I was suprised how good it was with the bread, i did how ever use regular all-purpose flower becuase i didnt have self rising flower. I think people who cook alot or bake alot i should say would have that on hand. There is nothing i would change, it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This went over very well! I cut down on the sugar, added vanilla and cinnamon (as did other reviewers), but then I added chopped pecans as well. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Really easy and delicious! I only had a souffle dish that was about 6" round but I layered the bread deep and it came out fine. I added fresh raspberries upon request from my family. I may next time cut the sugar by half and then use half light and half dark brown sugar. Thanks for such a delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States