Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
this is great! I even doubled the recipe but not the sugar. I made a separate one with splenda brown sugar (1/2cup) instead of sugar. it was awesome! My family wants me to make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I have tried it twice in the past week and prefer fresh peaches to canned. It really made a HUGE difference. We doubled the recipe and used 8 big peaches. It worked out perfect and was the hit at my wifes get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I thought the crust turned out really well, but it never set up.. I drained the peaches really well, but it stayed soggy. I will try it again someday. The recipe is good, just didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I only gave 4 stars since I altered the recipe some. I put this in the crock pot because I cook a lot with it. I did not put the butter in the bottom, just greased the crock, drained the peaches well and threw the rest in. I did cut the butter down to 1/3 cup. I sprinkled about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon a good sprinkle of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. vanilla on the peaches before adding the bread and flour mix. I cooked on high about 2 hours, then on low for a little while longer to help it firm up. Husband said he couldn't eat anything else again after eating this. I thought that meant it was pretty yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I was very pleased with this recipe. I made it for dessert when I had friends over for dinner and when they left there was none left. I was suprised how good it was with the bread, i did how ever use regular all-purpose flower becuase i didnt have self rising flower. I think people who cook alot or bake alot i should say would have that on hand. There is nothing i would change, it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This went over very well! I cut down on the sugar, added vanilla and cinnamon (as did other reviewers), but then I added chopped pecans as well. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Really easy and delicious! I only had a souffle dish that was about 6" round but I layered the bread deep and it came out fine. I added fresh raspberries upon request from my family. I may next time cut the sugar by half and then use half light and half dark brown sugar. Thanks for such a delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It was deliscious. Every loved it and people have told other people how good it was and are asking me to make them some. I added vanilla and cinnamon but kept the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I thought this was fantastic! I used a 16oz bag of frozen peaches (didn't thaw) and added about 1 1/2 c. of blackberries. I cubed the bread, which seemed to work well. I did use all the sugar (I used splenda) called for and used the "homemade" self rising flour with a pinch of salt and a pinch of baking powder! It's a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this last week twice!! Once with peaches and then with berries, my family LOVED it!! My Grandmother who is famous for her Peach Cobbler was extremely impressed with this recipe!! The recipe must be good if she loved it!! The only thing I added was cinnamon, vanilla and a little nutmeg into the mixture which gave it a little more flavor. Other than that it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States