Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
OMG!!! this is SSSOOOO good. i read the reviews first and the common issue was to decrease the sugar, add vanilla, and add some cinnamon so i did that the first time around. it is a hit!. i am having some VIP's over for dinner tomorrow and was afraid because i never made this but i told them in advance i would make cobbler, so i frantically looked online for a reliable recipe and boy did i hit the jackpot. i will be a star tomorrow. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was super easy and so good!! The white bread made it delicious - so good that my cousin said next time skip the peaches and just make the crust. Definitely didn't need all the sugar the recipe called for. I used a bit under 1 cup, and it was still sweet and delicious. Added some cinnamon and had this with ice cream. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I am sitting here enjoying this cobbler as I type. Just like most of you, I was surprise about using white bread, but I am a believer now. I grew up eating my momma's peach cobbler and consider myself to be a expert on what it should tast like. "This is one of the Best" and I highly recomend it. I did cut the sugar back to only using one cup, that was sweet enough for us and I used 3/4 of the juice from the can peaches, because I like my Cobbler a little juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This tasted pretty good. It's just not my favorite peach cobbler recipe. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
When I saw this recipe I immediately thought of the bakery cinammon swirl bread I had in the kitchen. I used that and fresh fruit, and it is just wonderful! Thanks for the easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I used peach pie filling, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 teasoon cinnamon. Cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and added one egg. Also used a bread pan. Yummieeee! Sorry I didn't have whip cream available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This cobbler is awesome!! I did make some of the same changes others did...less sugar, 2/3 cup white sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the topping. Just wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Awesome recipe. The whole pan is gone already, I'm about to use some frozen strawberries for another batch. I used fresh peaches. Hint: if you place fresh peaches in boiling water, the skin peels right off. I also cut back the sugar. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is sooo easy and very good! I used fresh peaches, as many as I wanted and then made the topping. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy! I used a peach and pear combo and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. It is tooo good to be so easy. This is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States