Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Peaches just arrived and they were fantastic in hand but were getting to be a bit overripe. I just made this, I had to substitute pancake mix for the self-rising flour, other than that, followed recipe exactly. It is rather wet, which may be because I used fresh peaches, but oh my goodness, this is fantastic! And so easy! It is still warm in the bowl next to me as I'm writing this. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I had doubts about the bread at first, but I needed a dessert really quickly and had almost no flour so this fit the bill. It is really fantastic. A little too sweet the first time I made it, so now I reduce the sugar, I cube the bread and toss it with the sugar and egg and all that, and I had a little cinnamon or apple or pumpkin pie spice, whichever I have on hand. I have never used self rising flour in this recipe though, I usually just a pinch of baking powder to the flour and it works fine. I awesome quick little recipe that I now always keep everything on hand for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Great quick recipe. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrymusicfanz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is a fantastic one! The bread adds a crispy element to the cobbler that we all fight over! We do it with just about any kind of canned fruit -- peaches, apricots, plums, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My coworkers LOVED this cobbler! It is very easy to make. I used only 1 cup of sugar and added a little nutmeg and cinnamon to the melted butter mixture. I also added grated pecans on top before baking. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I got this same recipe a couple of years ago. Talk about easy and good! You have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Super easy to make. I used about 1/2 cup to 3/4 less sugar and it was still tasty. I'll definitely make it again and again. It tastes even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was so easy! I added a little cinnamon and vanilla as suggested by others. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was really good! I made some modificaitons per others' recommendations. I added 1/3 white sugar and 2/3 brown sugar. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, a dash of cinnamon, and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I added some pecans too. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was so good and easy too. All of my family liked it and my husband doesn't even really like peaches that well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States