Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
So easy and so yummy! Only used one cup of sugar as per the comments but that was the only modification. Fabulous! Perfect addition to our James and the Giant Peach family movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It was delish! We only added blackberries to the mix, everything else was followed on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Next time I will just use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valeriewallace
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was so easy! It turned out so well to & it's definitely and ego booster when that happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriewallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I make this for company all the time. It gets rave reviews and it is so easy. I generally cut the sugar as it seems too sweet if prepared according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this with "white wheat" bread, which is maybe why it didn't come out so good. Tasted like I was eating bread with peaches. I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniwilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was quite the hit with my family. My dad (who is very picky about his peach cobbler) kept raving about how good it was. Very easy...would definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a very nice take on peach cobbler. I kept most of the recipe as is but I did take the advice of some of the other reviewers and I cut the sugar down and added vanilla. I may use texas toast or french bread next time to make this more of a breakfast item. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was wonderful and very easy. It was a bit sweet. I think next time I will also reduce the sugar to 1 cup and cube the bread instead of strips just for ease of eating. I did used wheat bread instead of white and I could tell no difference. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
So yummy--I was skeptical about using the bread, but it completely changed texture and taste. The only reason it's 4 stars is because the recipe does call for too much sugar. I'm a fan of sugar, and I don't believe I've said something was too sweet more than a couple of times in my life :) Next time we'll cut down the sugar (I did read that other reviewers suggested that, but I assumed it would be fine for me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States