Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe turned out really good. However it was really really sweet. Next time I make this I would cut the sugar to 1 cup and make sure the peaches are either freshly cut myself or a can with no sugar added. Other than that it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was my first cobbler I have ever made! I had a few over-ripened peaches and knew that over-ripe fruit is great to bake with. Also having moved, I don't have anything so the less the ingredients, the better. I did what others said - used only a cup of sugar and added vanilla and cinnamon. I ended up baking it a bit too long and the bread turned a bit into toast....plus I think the pan I used was a bit too big but otherwise, this tasted great! I also had some frozen blueberries/strawberries that I added in....I will definitely make again - couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Yummy! This was so simple and quick. I followed others advice and I cut the sugar to 1 cup. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and 3/4 tsp cinnamon as others recommended. It came out perfectly and tasted awesome! Because I am currently without a kitchen during a remodel I made this in my BeVille toaster convection oven and cut the time to 30 minutes. Perfection. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Mary Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved this; though I made it my own by using a can of refrigerated Pillsbury biscuits for the topping. I broke them into pieces and placed them on the peach mixture. Then I sprinkled slivered almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Omg This was amazing, I made an apple cobbler as my trial run & will be making the peach tomorrow. This taste so wonderful, my father in law said it was the best cobbler he ever had, so of course i couldnt tell him how easy it was :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was my first time ever making peach cobbler i really enjoyed this my family loved it to thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Could be a great recipe, but too sweet. Use about 1/2 the sugar and I believe this would be a wonderful cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
a bit too sweet for my taste, but easy fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmh_73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
followed the reviews and used less sugar and was just right. i added vanilla and a dash of brandy to the mix and it was fantastic. also used a duck egg but only because thats all i had but they're really good for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This turned out wonderful! The only reason i did not give it five stars is i added cinnamon and vanilla to the mix. instead of can peaches i used a 16 oz bag of frozen peaches. So Simple and Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States