Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mary Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved this; though I made it my own by using a can of refrigerated Pillsbury biscuits for the topping. I broke them into pieces and placed them on the peach mixture. Then I sprinkled slivered almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Omg This was amazing, I made an apple cobbler as my trial run & will be making the peach tomorrow. This taste so wonderful, my father in law said it was the best cobbler he ever had, so of course i couldnt tell him how easy it was :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was my first time ever making peach cobbler i really enjoyed this my family loved it to thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Could be a great recipe, but too sweet. Use about 1/2 the sugar and I believe this would be a wonderful cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
a bit too sweet for my taste, but easy fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmh_73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
followed the reviews and used less sugar and was just right. i added vanilla and a dash of brandy to the mix and it was fantastic. also used a duck egg but only because thats all i had but they're really good for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This turned out wonderful! The only reason i did not give it five stars is i added cinnamon and vanilla to the mix. instead of can peaches i used a 16 oz bag of frozen peaches. So Simple and Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was skeptical about this one but was in a hurry for a desert. Well... 3 people managed to kill it, only crumbs were left! :) I did read the other reviews and cut down the sugar to 2/3 cup, then added about 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. after putting it all together I sprinkled the top with cinnamon. WOW! I'm making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have made this over a dozen time times, and each time have gotten as many compliments as the last. The only thing that I do differently is use fresh peaches and shimmer them in a little cinnamon powder instead of using canned peaches. I tried it with canned peaches the first time and this way all the others. It is better with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahrah7861
Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
So I can not bake to save mylife but this was so easy to follow and it turned out great. I was so proud and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States