Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was my first cobbler I have ever made! I had a few over-ripened peaches and knew that over-ripe fruit is great to bake with. Also having moved, I don't have anything so the less the ingredients, the better. I did what others said - used only a cup of sugar and added vanilla and cinnamon. I ended up baking it a bit too long and the bread turned a bit into toast....plus I think the pan I used was a bit too big but otherwise, this tasted great! I also had some frozen blueberries/strawberries that I added in....I will definitely make again - couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Yummy! This was so simple and quick. I followed others advice and I cut the sugar to 1 cup. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and 3/4 tsp cinnamon as others recommended. It came out perfectly and tasted awesome! Because I am currently without a kitchen during a remodel I made this in my BeVille toaster convection oven and cut the time to 30 minutes. Perfection. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Mary Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved this; though I made it my own by using a can of refrigerated Pillsbury biscuits for the topping. I broke them into pieces and placed them on the peach mixture. Then I sprinkled slivered almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Omg This was amazing, I made an apple cobbler as my trial run & will be making the peach tomorrow. This taste so wonderful, my father in law said it was the best cobbler he ever had, so of course i couldnt tell him how easy it was :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was my first time ever making peach cobbler i really enjoyed this my family loved it to thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Could be a great recipe, but too sweet. Use about 1/2 the sugar and I believe this would be a wonderful cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
a bit too sweet for my taste, but easy fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmh_73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
followed the reviews and used less sugar and was just right. i added vanilla and a dash of brandy to the mix and it was fantastic. also used a duck egg but only because thats all i had but they're really good for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This turned out wonderful! The only reason i did not give it five stars is i added cinnamon and vanilla to the mix. instead of can peaches i used a 16 oz bag of frozen peaches. So Simple and Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was skeptical about this one but was in a hurry for a desert. Well... 3 people managed to kill it, only crumbs were left! :) I did read the other reviews and cut down the sugar to 2/3 cup, then added about 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. after putting it all together I sprinkled the top with cinnamon. WOW! I'm making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States