Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I wasn't sure about the bread, but it was awesome I added a little cinnamon and vanilla.I used fresh peaches added a cup of sugar and when it was done I wiped a little butter over the bread I also left the crust on the bread this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent and easy! I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and cinnamon and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. Since our toaster oven was used, probably baking should have been cut to 30 minutes but a little crunchy was no problem at all. It did turn out to be fairly runny, but again, no problem. Thanks for the recipe - I've already passed it along to a couple neighbors and am sure I'll make it again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The best!!! Used with fresh peaches (4 peeled and diced). Altered recipe and used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 stick butter. It was plenty sweet and was crispy on the top. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
this is AMAZINGLY good, and AMAZINGLY easy...sprinkled the peaches with cinnamon sugar before adding the bread, cut the sugar to 1 cup and added a tsp vanilla with 2 tablespoons of liquid drained from peaches to dry mix....WILL NEVER COOK COBBLER ANOTHER WAY...BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Excellent, quick, and easy. I felt like a real chef. I am a dough person, so next time I'll probably add more white bread. Thank you so much for this wonderful dessert. I will be doing zumba three times a week after this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Best Cobbler recipe I ever tried. Easy, Fast, Great Taste. Finally got to use my vanilla ice cream. And, I only had honey wheat bread...still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikevowell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sopchoppy, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was ok probably won't make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neisha_31705

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a yummy cobbler. I cut the sugar to 1 cup, used butter instead of margarine and added vanilla and cinnamon to the wet mixture. Who knew bread would make a great topping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Doubled recipe, except for sugar, only used 1 cup, added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon to the egg and butter mixture. Saved juice from drained peaches. Cut peaches into smaller sizes Used a full loaf of Texas toast, trimmed off crusts and broke bread into pieces. Once assembled, poured approx. half of peaches juice over top and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and chopped pecans. Baked in 9 x 13 glass dish for approx. 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe turned out really good. However it was really really sweet. Next time I make this I would cut the sugar to 1 cup and make sure the peaches are either freshly cut myself or a can with no sugar added. Other than that it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States