Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was super easy to make, and delicious. I used Splenda and wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was wonderful! My husband loved it and asked when am I going to make it again. My father-in-law had no idea I used bread. The only thing I did was double the batter because it just didn't seem to be enough, reduced the sugar to 1 cup, and I added a 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very Good, Didn't think it was going to turn out good, never heard of using bread. But next time I'll use less sugar and home made bread. smells yummy baking tooooooo !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was so easy and delicious. My husband and I both say this is a keeper! I never would have thought of white bread as part of a cobbler, but it definitely works. I'm going to try it next with fresh peaches or blueberries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
this is awsome . i used just 1 cup of milk and added 1/4 tsp. cinnomon mixed with dry ingredients . and i like it a little juice so i used about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of the juice off the peaches and just poured over everything . it was great definetley a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Wonderful! I'm really picky about cobbler, so when I saw all great reviews I thought I'd try it, and it was great! The crust was perfect. I did cut the bread into 9-12 cubed pieces rather than slices and also added a tad bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the sugar mixture. This is an easy recipe that would be hard to screw up. Good with or without ice cream/whipped topping. Thank you! Note: I didn't have self-rising flour so I just used all purpose flour, added a pinch of baking soda, a pinch of paking powder and a dash of salt. Seemed to work just fine. UPDATE: I've made this several times since, and still love it! Everytime I take it to parties or anything, people always ask me for the recipe. Be sure to drain the peaches really good just so it's not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was very good. Never would have known there was white bread in it. My boyfriend ate 3/4 of the dish!! Followed the recipe exactly except cut bread into chunks instead of strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This is a keeper! I agree that 1 cup of sugar is more than enough. Everyone gobbled this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very good! It was gone quick and loved by everyone. I'm glad I read the reviews first. I used 1cup og sugar instead of 1 1/2 and it was just as good. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Only one word to sum this one up.... Wooooowwwww! Added some cinnamon and oh my goodness... this recipe is most definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States