Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
The easiest dessert I've ever made and by far, the yummiest. My husband said that this was the best dessert he's had in his life, and he REALLY meant that. It's so easy!! I halved the amount of sugar asked for in the recipe and added a touch of cinnamon and vanilla extract. Delicious. I'll always keep canned peaches around now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was good. I took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the recipe adn cooked it in a 9X13 pan. I also cut the sugar in half and added vanilla and cinammon. This was still a bit too sweet for me, even with 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
So good! I made it for a potluck at church. IT was the favorite. Today I am going to try to make a vegan version for my vegan dad - I'll let you know how it goes. I have also made it with other fruits: berries, apples, pears... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this cobbler for the first time at Thanksgiving and I've been getting special request EVERY since! It tastes great! I followed the suggestions of others and added vanilla and cinnamon and reduced the amount of sugar. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
One word.......DELICIOUS!! I've never cared for peach cobbler--until now! My husband says it's "smokin"! I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this dish to bring to my boss's house as dessert. Everyone loved it, however, the only criticism was that it was too sweet. I took others' advice and cut down on the sugar, but it still was too sweet. I had put one cup instead of the one and half cups called for in the recipe. I also added cinnamon and vanilla to the egg, flour, margarine mixture which helped. I would definitely make this again, but I'd cut down on the sugar even more. I served it warm (a must) with vanilla ice cream on the side...delicious! One other thing...the house smells great while it's baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe,used a 9x13 glass pan, reduced sugar by half & added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the sugar mixture. 45 minutes is exactly the right baking time, making the crust really light yet chewy. My husband has already declared this a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was good and definitely easy but a bowl of plain peaches would have been just as good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1 1/2 cups. It was very tasty. It is surprising how easy it is. I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I usually screw up anything I bake, but I was in charge of making a dessert for a small potluck. And this turned out beautifully!! I adjusted the recipe to serve 8, used a 9x12 pan, and based on all these members' suggestions, I used 1 tsp each vanilla and cinnamon, and only 1 cup of sugar. It was a smash hit and unbelievably easy! I am definitely making it again and experimenting with other fruits. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States