Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
My cobbler came out a bit mushy. I didn't like the added slices of bread. Overall, the taste was so-so. I would try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This cobbler turned out beautiful, tasted GREAT and was so easy to put together! Added a can of apricots with the peaches (sliced fruit up a little thinner). Left about a 1/4 cup of the syrup in the fruit, I like it juicy. Cut the bread into cubes. Also cut sugar to 1/2 cup - didn't use full amount of butter - added a dash of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla. This is one of those recipes that you can put together quickly and always have the ingredients on hand. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I thought the batter was way too sweet; made my teeth curl. I used 2 15-oz cans of drained peaches but if I make again, will use a lot more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I made this peach cobbler for my birthday club. I served it with vanilla ice cream. They loved it! My sister told me it was the best dessert she has ever had at birthday club. I used 1 cup sugar instead of 1 1/2 cups and added some cinnamon and vanilla. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Wonderful and easy - my granddaughter made this for me and told me where to find the recipe - who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Oh my god!!! This is so good. It turned out super watery, so I had to drain some of the liquid off. I drained it while it was hot and bubbly still, so it reduced down to the perfect gooeyness that I wanted. I had some obstacles! All my fault, though. I started making this before I saw our 1 week old loaf of bread had already gone moldy. I ended up using hamburger buns. Yes, hamburger buns. They were egg buns so they were really sweet and I can't imagine it a different way. I also accidentally added too much flour. The lid fell off! I added some vanilla extract and cinnamon. If all of this went wrong for me and it was still fantastic, you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYZ23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I made this dessert as shown - did not cut the sugar and wish I had... it was a little grainy even. Next time will cut the sugar and try with the vanilla and cinnamin as suggested before. Definite "keeper" with some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great Easy Recipe..........Used french bread instead of reg. white bread.... Served Warm and Topped with Vanilla Ice Cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
The easiest dessert I've ever made and by far, the yummiest. My husband said that this was the best dessert he's had in his life, and he REALLY meant that. It's so easy!! I halved the amount of sugar asked for in the recipe and added a touch of cinnamon and vanilla extract. Delicious. I'll always keep canned peaches around now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was good. I took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the recipe adn cooked it in a 9X13 pan. I also cut the sugar in half and added vanilla and cinammon. This was still a bit too sweet for me, even with 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States