Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This sounded funny at first, but it is SO good! It was quick, easy, and great tasting. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great taste, very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very disappointed. My family really did not like this at all even my husband that likes anything sweet. We live in Texas and cobbler is a staple here and this was not it. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Fantastic! I modified it by using frozen sliced peaches (approx 4 cups, didn't thaw before using), reducing sugar to just 1 cup, and adding cinnamon & vanilla. I used homemade bread, but didn't count the slices. I tore the bread into smaller pieces, rather than strips as some suggested. Wow. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My mother-in-law is revered for her peach cobbler, but now my husband's family is asking ME to make it because of this recipe! I made a few changes - I cubed the bread instead of cutting into strips, cut back on the sugar, and used thawed frozen peaches because I prefer a fresher-tasting peach. Obviously, it turned out fantastic. This recipe is a great "jumping off point" for other possibilities . . . apple? cherry? I can't wait to experiment with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I found this recipe to be very quick and easy, and everyone loved the cobbler. The topping did not appear to be bread slices--a nice bonus as it looked more complicated than it really was. I used canned peaches and drained the juice, as the recipe suggests, and there was no shortage of juice in the final product. If you don't drain much, you could be faced with a soupy cobbler. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I have to say this was better than I expected! I had fresh peaches to use and was in lazy mood and thought this would be a so=so way to use them up! Boy was I wrong, this was excellent! The bread was yummy and sweet and a little crisp. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
As most of the other reviews said, his was really delicious and really simple. I followed a few suggestions, like adding cinnamon and vanilla. I also used hamburger buns because it was that or wheat bread. The sugar topping made the buns taste like warm fantastic glazed donuts. My boyfriend and I loved this and will absolutely make it again. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
My cobbler came out a bit mushy. I didn't like the added slices of bread. Overall, the taste was so-so. I would try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This cobbler turned out beautiful, tasted GREAT and was so easy to put together! Added a can of apricots with the peaches (sliced fruit up a little thinner). Left about a 1/4 cup of the syrup in the fruit, I like it juicy. Cut the bread into cubes. Also cut sugar to 1/2 cup - didn't use full amount of butter - added a dash of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla. This is one of those recipes that you can put together quickly and always have the ingredients on hand. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States