Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It was deliscious. Every loved it and people have told other people how good it was and are asking me to make them some. I added vanilla and cinnamon but kept the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbappe
Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I thought this was fantastic! I used a 16oz bag of frozen peaches (didn't thaw) and added about 1 1/2 c. of blackberries. I cubed the bread, which seemed to work well. I did use all the sugar (I used splenda) called for and used the "homemade" self rising flour with a pinch of salt and a pinch of baking powder! It's a new staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this last week twice!! Once with peaches and then with berries, my family LOVED it!! My Grandmother who is famous for her Peach Cobbler was extremely impressed with this recipe!! The recipe must be good if she loved it!! The only thing I added was cinnamon, vanilla and a little nutmeg into the mixture which gave it a little more flavor. Other than that it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Can you say sugar butter. Too much butter, the whole thing tasted like it. It was a novel idea with the bread cobble, but it that didn't fly at my house. My family couldn't even eat it, a total waste of materials.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This sounded funny at first, but it is SO good! It was quick, easy, and great tasting. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great taste, very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very disappointed. My family really did not like this at all even my husband that likes anything sweet. We live in Texas and cobbler is a staple here and this was not it. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Fantastic! I modified it by using frozen sliced peaches (approx 4 cups, didn't thaw before using), reducing sugar to just 1 cup, and adding cinnamon & vanilla. I used homemade bread, but didn't count the slices. I tore the bread into smaller pieces, rather than strips as some suggested. Wow. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My mother-in-law is revered for her peach cobbler, but now my husband's family is asking ME to make it because of this recipe! I made a few changes - I cubed the bread instead of cutting into strips, cut back on the sugar, and used thawed frozen peaches because I prefer a fresher-tasting peach. Obviously, it turned out fantastic. This recipe is a great "jumping off point" for other possibilities . . . apple? cherry? I can't wait to experiment with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I found this recipe to be very quick and easy, and everyone loved the cobbler. The topping did not appear to be bread slices--a nice bonus as it looked more complicated than it really was. I used canned peaches and drained the juice, as the recipe suggests, and there was no shortage of juice in the final product. If you don't drain much, you could be faced with a soupy cobbler. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States