Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I am dumb when it comes to following recipes but this one was really easy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this last night. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla and used 24 ounces of peaches with 1/2 of the juice. Bake it at 400 degrees for about 40 minutues. It came out perfectly golden brown. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. The inside is nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
WOW! Extremely yummy! And wonderfully easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made it as per instructions. It took much longer time to set. After 30 minutes in the oven at 350 degrees F (as the recipe indicates), it wasn't brown or set. I raised the temperature to 400 and left it 15 min more and it browned but it was completely runny. I lowered the temperature again and left it for about 30-40 mins more, until my knife came out clean. So in total it was about 1 ½ hours in the oven. It came out alright, but a little bland, I think the other reviewer's advise of adding some vanilla would have made the cobbler better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnyzita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Santacruz-Samour
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
best and easy peach cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Santacruz-Samour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
needs 30 more minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
For a simple but oh so good cobbler. My boyfriend swears this is the best he has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was really good and my hubby loved it although I did make a few changes I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches and also vanilla to the milk and flour mixture....also it needed a little more time on cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah_Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aztec, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
VERY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I'm quite impressed with this. As per other reviews, I baked for an hour and it came out quite gooey...mmm...and I like how the ingredients are simple. I made a couple of alterations: mixed in a little honey and cinnamon with the peaches and liquid, and used regular flour instead (with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsp bkg powder). I also mixed the sugar in with the flour and melted the butter in the bottom first....seems like I changed the recipe entirely but these seem pretty fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States