Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MSDWHITE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe... it was simple and amazing. I did adjust the recipe for 12 servings and instead of two 15 ounces cans of peaches I just used 1 29 ounce can. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon (although afterward I wish I had used a full teaspoon). It did cook for almost twice as long, that doesnt adjust in the directions. It came out wonderfully and tasty MAGNIFICENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is very sweet, i only used half the sugar the second go around, but it is amazing and so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My mom has made this (only doubled for 9x13) It is awesome. You can also use frozen fruit thawed with juices. We love it with blackberries, peach is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I found I needed to cook this cobbler 10 min more than stated ...I also added cinnamon on top. all in all an easy dessert and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
As far as making it go 5 stars , just put it in the oven , will get back to rating the taste in a little bit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe two times because the first attempt came out very runny and mushy. I thought perhaps it was a mistake on my part. Tried it again and made sure I followed the directions exactly, came out runny and mushy again. Not a good recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this was not a good recipe at all. tooooo much liquid..cooked for over an hour and still watery dough...was very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! I double this and add 2 tsp of vanilla to the sugar/flour mixture and I bake it in a deep casserole dish...it makes such a beautiful dessert and it's perfect with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is super easy and tasty. I added vanilla too and think that is a good addition suggestion from others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A quick & easy dessert you can whip up at the last minute. I add about 1/2-3/4 cup brown sugar. A rich cobbler which is more cakey than crusty and is yummy with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States