Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
pretty good. I wasn't crazy about the gooeyness of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I had fresh peaches that needed to be used up and followed what another review suggested and the family loved it with vanilla ice cream. It was very similar to a blueberry cobbler recipe I have made. I think you could substitute any fruit. Melt one stick of butter in an 8 x 8 pan, mix 1 tsp of lemon juice with 1 cup of sugar and about 4 cups of peeled, pitted sliced peaches (5 peaches) together; put this mixture on top of melted butter. Sprinkle cinnamon to suit your taste over top. Then mix together 1 cup of flour with 1 cup of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk. Place this topping all over the top of the peaches. Do not stir. Let bake at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy and taste soooo good. Husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Not impressed with the results. I used fresh peaches. After 1/2 hour at suggested temp. it was still runny. I bumped up temp to 400 and baked another 30 minutes. It was bubbly and brown, the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this without any changes. It was nothing great. If I make it again I will add more peaches and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
wasnt bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This turned out pretty good. I added a little bit of cinnamon and vanilla extract to the dough mixture and needed to cook it for 50 minutes on 350. I also used a bigger can of peaches, which made it drip in the oven a little bit, but that was my mistake for using a square 8x8 pan. All in all it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Simple. The best peach pie I have ever made. Leave out nutmeg and add ginger. Made with pre-made dough and it was great. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe tasted very similar to the one my mother made when I was growing up, but like everyone else I did have to cook it much longer than the directions called for. Also I had to bump up the oven temp to 400... I never got it to that beautiful golden brown color, but that might have been because I used a bigger can of peaches and more juice than the recipe called for. All in all it is a good recipe, but does need more heat and more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Steiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! THANK YOU FOR PRINTING IT, FOR MY MEMEORY IS NOT SO GOOD ANYMORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States