Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a great! I love how fast it is to put together the cake itself needed a little more flavor so I added 2 tsp of vanilla. I also didnt have self rising flour so I added 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
pretty good. I wasn't crazy about the gooeyness of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I had fresh peaches that needed to be used up and followed what another review suggested and the family loved it with vanilla ice cream. It was very similar to a blueberry cobbler recipe I have made. I think you could substitute any fruit. Melt one stick of butter in an 8 x 8 pan, mix 1 tsp of lemon juice with 1 cup of sugar and about 4 cups of peeled, pitted sliced peaches (5 peaches) together; put this mixture on top of melted butter. Sprinkle cinnamon to suit your taste over top. Then mix together 1 cup of flour with 1 cup of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk. Place this topping all over the top of the peaches. Do not stir. Let bake at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy and taste soooo good. Husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Not impressed with the results. I used fresh peaches. After 1/2 hour at suggested temp. it was still runny. I bumped up temp to 400 and baked another 30 minutes. It was bubbly and brown, the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this without any changes. It was nothing great. If I make it again I will add more peaches and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
wasnt bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This turned out pretty good. I added a little bit of cinnamon and vanilla extract to the dough mixture and needed to cook it for 50 minutes on 350. I also used a bigger can of peaches, which made it drip in the oven a little bit, but that was my mistake for using a square 8x8 pan. All in all it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Simple. The best peach pie I have ever made. Leave out nutmeg and add ginger. Made with pre-made dough and it was great. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States