Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This cobbler could not have been easier to make, taking less than 5 minutes to get into the oven. So, the "easy" part is spot on. I prefer more fruit so I opened a 29 oz can of peaches and used all of the fruit and only 1/2 of the juice. This worked out perfect for our taste. We also like cinnamon in peach desserts, so just a small amout was sprinkled on top before baking. I checked the cobbler after 25 minutes and in my oven, it required a litttle more time (approx. 10 additional minutes.) This turned out to be a great recipe. I didn't experience any "doughy" problems. The sweetness level was perfect and the slightly gooey (like pie filling) inside is delicious. I would be happy to make & serve this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
As far as I know, I have never eaten cobbler in my life. The texture was incredible, a little crispy/chewy on the surface with a sweet, gooey fruit filling underneath. The flavor was pretty good, but I did feel it needed a little extra "something". Like other reviewers, I found that one can of fruit wasn't going to be enough, so I used two cans, but drained the juice out of one of them before adding it to the pan. I mixed the batter in a bowl and then transferred it to a greased pan, then added the fruit on top. It took about 45 minutes for mine to bake to perfection. I'll definitely make this again, but next time I think I'll take the advice of a few reviewers and add vanilla to the batter and cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches. Thanks for sharing a great, easy dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
i love this , it is so easy and taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious. My customers loved this recipe.. not too sweet and the "crust" is just right! I added a dash of nutmeg and a tinch of cinnamon. Wondeful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
GOOD RECIPE, but cook time (25-30 min) was not enough at all! Next time I make this i'll keep it in the oven for about an hour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I am dumb when it comes to following recipes but this one was really easy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this last night. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla and used 24 ounces of peaches with 1/2 of the juice. Bake it at 400 degrees for about 40 minutues. It came out perfectly golden brown. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. The inside is nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
WOW! Extremely yummy! And wonderfully easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States