Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy, just like the recipe I lost of my late Mother's! :) Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very easy to make and very good! I added 2 tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of cinnamon and also used 1 tsp of baking powder because I didnt have self rising flour. I also only used half of the juice from the peaches because i dont like it real mushy. It turned out great, my hubby loved it and I will definatly be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used the same recipe as AMINAH but used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My great-grandmother, grandmother, mother, and I have been using this same exact recipe for YEARS!!! PERFECT EVERYTIME! Can not go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is AWESOME!!! I used spenda in place of the sugar, added a few sprinkles of brown sugar and cinimon and my family ate it until they were so full they coundn't even lick the serving spoon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtorfsangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So easy and so yummy! I added the vanilla and cinnamon like a previous review noted and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Added vanillla and cinnamon to the recipe, otherwise i kept it exactly as it is written. The time was off because i doubled the recipe (cooked 1 hour instead of the 30 minutes stated) I also turned the oven up to 400 for the last 5 minutes of cooking to help brown it. It turned out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy and very tasty. Reminds me of when I was small and my grandmother would make it for me when I would visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Vize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good and simple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is the way my mom made peach cobbler and it is a comfort food to me. She added a tsp. of vanilla extract to the batter and always served it warm with vanilla ice cream. YUM!!! I bought some spiced peached the other day and plan to make this cobbler with them. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States