Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have used this for two years and each time I add something a little different to it. Actually tastes awesome with a few tweaks. I double the butter, I use two cans of peaches, and I add nutmeg and cinnamon to give a more authentic southern flavor. Do a Mixture of Canned peaches, and use the canned peaches packed in water not syrup. Also, just use a portion of the liquid, I do not feel it needs a full can's worth of syrup. Serve hot with vanilla ice cream...popular every time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This cobbler was nice and easy. I did add cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla to the peaches for flavor. I did have to bake the cobbler for about 35 minutes. I liked it and so did my kids, but it wasn't a "wow" recipe. I will make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I thought this was lacking in taste. I added Vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Thank you so much I needed a quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. BliSs
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This cobbler was incredibly easy to make. I let it cook for about an hour. I also added a bit of cinnamon. I made it about 2 hours ago and it's all gone already. I'll be making this again...probably tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. BliSs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is the same recipe that i use to make peach cobbler. Sometimes i like to switch it up by using 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and add cinnamon sugar and a 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love this easy quick dessert. Always use real butter and keep a can of peaches around and you have a nice dessert at your fingertips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this today for my fiance he loves peach cobbler i cooked for for over an hour and it stayed really gooey ..mabe i should have only used half the juicy from the peaches ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Garner, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy, just like the recipe I lost of my late Mother's! :) Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very easy to make and very good! I added 2 tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of cinnamon and also used 1 tsp of baking powder because I didnt have self rising flour. I also only used half of the juice from the peaches because i dont like it real mushy. It turned out great, my hubby loved it and I will definatly be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States