Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
this was fabulous! the cook time was off though, it was definitely not done in 30 minutes so I increased it to 1 hour and it came out perfect. Love the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Thought it was great, but I did add about 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. I also put cinnamon on my peaches. It was great! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It says to bake the cobbler for 25 to 30 mins. The cobbler dough was still raw. I had to bake it for about an hour and then the dough was chewy. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this recipes is so easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Last fall, I home-canned some fresh spiced peaches (recipe in the Ball Blue Book), and now nine months later I popped open a jar to make this recipe and WOW! It makes such a wonderful difference!!! Honestly, I was reminded of sitting in my great-grandmother's NC kitchen in the middle of summer, it's that homemade good. The only reason I gave this a 4-star rating is because it is more "soupy" than I expected, and next time I will cut the amount of milk in it. But, I can't say I didn't go back for seconds :) (Word to the wise: Use cooking spray on all sides of the baking dish, & mix the batter in a bowl rather than directly in the dish; pour the batter into the dish then top w/ the peaches - otherwise, you'll never get the caramelized sugar off the sides.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was a really good one. It tasted wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe turned out great! The only adjustment I made was that I added a light sprinkling of sugar on top, which made the topping get nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
It did not turn out very well. It did not have the right texture or flavor. If I may recommend an equally easy but rather tasty recipe, see Peach cobbler VI. You'll see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Best peach cobbler I ever had! I sprinkled a little cinnamon on top before baking..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andieleas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Just as described! Thank you for sharing and bringing back a great childhood memory:) It was like I was back in my grandma's kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States