Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I love this cobbler and so do my friends and family!!!! My husband is currently deployed and wishes I had a way to send this to him : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This recipe was quite easy. Love that. I jazzed up the peaches and added some nutmeg, cinnamon, vanilla, butter and brown sugar. The day after, it was just as good. Thanks for all of the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
this was fabulous! the cook time was off though, it was definitely not done in 30 minutes so I increased it to 1 hour and it came out perfect. Love the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Thought it was great, but I did add about 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. I also put cinnamon on my peaches. It was great! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It says to bake the cobbler for 25 to 30 mins. The cobbler dough was still raw. I had to bake it for about an hour and then the dough was chewy. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this recipes is so easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Last fall, I home-canned some fresh spiced peaches (recipe in the Ball Blue Book), and now nine months later I popped open a jar to make this recipe and WOW! It makes such a wonderful difference!!! Honestly, I was reminded of sitting in my great-grandmother's NC kitchen in the middle of summer, it's that homemade good. The only reason I gave this a 4-star rating is because it is more "soupy" than I expected, and next time I will cut the amount of milk in it. But, I can't say I didn't go back for seconds :) (Word to the wise: Use cooking spray on all sides of the baking dish, & mix the batter in a bowl rather than directly in the dish; pour the batter into the dish then top w/ the peaches - otherwise, you'll never get the caramelized sugar off the sides.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was a really good one. It tasted wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe turned out great! The only adjustment I made was that I added a light sprinkling of sugar on top, which made the topping get nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
It did not turn out very well. It did not have the right texture or flavor. If I may recommend an equally easy but rather tasty recipe, see Peach cobbler VI. You'll see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States