Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I am a volunteer cook for a homeless shelter and I found this recipe easy to add to make it a larger amount for I cook for about 100 people.I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches and I have to gladly say they loved the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
While very easy to make, it was painfully flavourless. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg, but it wasn't enough to make it taste like anything. Also, it didn't take anywhere close to 25-30 minutes to bake. After 55 minutes, I increased the temperature, but it still took another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We love this recipe! Have made it twice in the past week! Definitely a staple recipe in my box now! =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
just tried it today and omg so good my kids love it also, I didnt make any substitutions at all, i had previously been spending money to buy the cobbler mix and i google this recipe ,I know longer need to buy the mix , i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. My husband couldn't believe I actually made it myself. I did take a short cut and used two pie crust out of the frozen section in the grocery store. I added cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Not as good as I had hoped. It took a long time to cook. It never did brown on top and it wasn't sweet at all. If I were to try it again, I would definitely alter the recipe as others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I also had to cook it loger but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Fast, easy and always a hit when I serve it...never a complaint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I first tried this recipe in Germany 24 years ago! It was a quick go to, delicious crowd pleaser. I also add a bit of real vanilla and a bit of cinnamon. It is very easy and tasty. What more could you want in a cobbler. My recipe is folded, spilled on and well used. I have copied this for dozens of other home cooks. My hubby loves it warm with a scoop of French vanilla ice cream.. Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
While it is simple and easy to make, I found it way too sweet and it did take much longer to brown. I could see myself liking it with much less sugar, and with the variations suggested in other reviews (adding cinnamon or vanilla extract).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States