Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Just like my moms!!! Great and easy recipe. Like the others I baked about a hour to get it nice and brown. I also add 2 tsp of vanilla and a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denna Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Too much dough - peaches ratio. I only used 3/4 cup and reduced sugar. Also, it didn't say whether to used the syrup with the peaches, so I used 1/2 of it. I cooked at 360 degrees for 30 min and turned it off and left it in the oven without opening the door for additional cooking time. The flavor turned out perfect even without enough peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used margarine instead of butter and I used water instead of milk (had to use what was available at the time). I must say I was surprised at how SWEET the cobbler is. I will absolutely be using less sugar, may take it down to 1/2 a cup next time being that the syrup in the canned peaches bumps up the sweetness factor to a highly inappropriate amount lol. I will also use a little more than a cup of flour, maybe a cup and a half. I hope I remember to come back and share my experience with the revision. Overall, I'm still going to eat every bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was easy and very good. I substituted Splenda for the sugar. We ate it topped with sugar free Cool Whip. The crust was a bit spongy and we loved it that way. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me. All I have is a pan full of mush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
made it the first time,.dont know if i didnt blend it enough but i cooke it for like 2 hours and nothing worth eating...just tried it again looks alot better.will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
. It took at least an hour to cook and could have had a lot more flavor (cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla). The recipe isn't good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I am a volunteer cook for a homeless shelter and I found this recipe easy to add to make it a larger amount for I cook for about 100 people.I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches and I have to gladly say they loved the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
While very easy to make, it was painfully flavourless. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg, but it wasn't enough to make it taste like anything. Also, it didn't take anywhere close to 25-30 minutes to bake. After 55 minutes, I increased the temperature, but it still took another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We love this recipe! Have made it twice in the past week! Definitely a staple recipe in my box now! =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States