Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made it as per instructions. It took much longer time to set. After 30 minutes in the oven at 350 degrees F (as the recipe indicates), it wasn't brown or set. I raised the temperature to 400 and left it 15 min more and it browned but it was completely runny. I lowered the temperature again and left it for about 30-40 mins more, until my knife came out clean. So in total it was about 1 ½ hours in the oven. It came out alright, but a little bland, I think the other reviewer's advise of adding some vanilla would have made the cobbler better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnyzita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Santacruz-Samour
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
best and easy peach cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Santacruz-Samour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
needs 30 more minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
For a simple but oh so good cobbler. My boyfriend swears this is the best he has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was really good and my hubby loved it although I did make a few changes I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches and also vanilla to the milk and flour mixture....also it needed a little more time on cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah_Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aztec, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
VERY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I'm quite impressed with this. As per other reviews, I baked for an hour and it came out quite gooey...mmm...and I like how the ingredients are simple. I made a couple of alterations: mixed in a little honey and cinnamon with the peaches and liquid, and used regular flour instead (with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsp bkg powder). I also mixed the sugar in with the flour and melted the butter in the bottom first....seems like I changed the recipe entirely but these seem pretty fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
if you don't have self rising flour add 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder to mixture and pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I incorporated suggestions from others and melted my butter in 10 x 10" corningware dish. Added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to 29 oz. can of peaches and simmered it for about 15 minutes. Added about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla to batter. I sprayed the sides of the dish with butter flavored spray and poured the batter into the melted butter. Spooned on the peaches and all juice. After cooking about 10-15 min. I sprinkled the top with sugar and continued baking. Was done and golden brown in 30-35 min. I've made it a couple of times now and it is delicious even without ice cream. Gave it 4 stars but with additions it's definately a 5 star and just as good if not better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a great! I love how fast it is to put together the cake itself needed a little more flavor so I added 2 tsp of vanilla. I also didnt have self rising flour so I added 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States