Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I first tried this recipe in Germany 24 years ago! It was a quick go to, delicious crowd pleaser. I also add a bit of real vanilla and a bit of cinnamon. It is very easy and tasty. What more could you want in a cobbler. My recipe is folded, spilled on and well used. I have copied this for dozens of other home cooks. My hubby loves it warm with a scoop of French vanilla ice cream.. Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
While it is simple and easy to make, I found it way too sweet and it did take much longer to brown. I could see myself liking it with much less sugar, and with the variations suggested in other reviews (adding cinnamon or vanilla extract).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made 3/4 of the recipe and used a can of cherry pie filling (in a large glass pie plate) for cherry cobbler. I thought it was a bit too buttery. My boyfriend loved it! I made the recipe the same way again today for him. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was my first time making peach cobbler. I added some brown sugar on top and had to bake an additional 25 minutes until it was golden brown. The kids and hubby loved it though. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I'm making this tonight just as the recipe calls BUT I can't seem to understand a peach coobler with no cinnamin so I MUST add this into my peach mixture then 2 TBSNs into the batter itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ideas44

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
It was simple to put together but despite following the recipe exactly, I cooked it way over the time, 25min or so. Yet it never did get fully cooked, mushy unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Wow! Although this was not a cobbler as I remember - maybe I was thinking more of a peach crisp, but it was amazing! My daughter ate it the next morning for breakfast and an after-school snack. So easy - I used fresh peaches and blue plums and it was magnificent. Thanks for sharing! This has definitely become a family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I was looking for a good cobbler recipe and tried this one. I altered it a little as I was using home canned peaches. I didn't know how much juice I had compared with store bought canned peaches so I poured most of the juice out and then put a little cornstarch in the peaches before I poured the peaches and their juice over the batter. I also made a second batch and cut the milk and sugar way down to make more of a pastry top. I was such a hit at a potlock dinner, that I never got seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We love this recipe. My husband made it for his church and was one of the winners in a cobbler contest. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph L. Woodring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Not quite my granny's but it is still great! I used 2 cans of Peach pie filling instead of just the canned peaches. Add 2 tsp vanilla, 2tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. The filling liquid from the peaches caramelizes the crust and makes it that much better. Cook 350 deg/1hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States