Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We love this recipe. My husband made it for his church and was one of the winners in a cobbler contest. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Not quite my granny's but it is still great! I used 2 cans of Peach pie filling instead of just the canned peaches. Add 2 tsp vanilla, 2tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. The filling liquid from the peaches caramelizes the crust and makes it that much better. Cook 350 deg/1hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added a 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract and a 1/2 tsp grated lemon peel to the batter. I also used 3 average sized fresh peaches. When fresh Colorado peaches are at peak season, why used canned peaches? I baked it a 375°F for 1 hour and the crust was a nice golden brown. I live at 6000 feet so baking is tricky up here, you may need to bake this cobbler for a shorter time, just keep an eye on it. Be sure to allow the cobbler to rest on a wire rack for 15 minutes before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSDWHITE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe... it was simple and amazing. I did adjust the recipe for 12 servings and instead of two 15 ounces cans of peaches I just used 1 29 ounce can. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon (although afterward I wish I had used a full teaspoon). It did cook for almost twice as long, that doesnt adjust in the directions. It came out wonderfully and tasty MAGNIFICENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is very sweet, i only used half the sugar the second go around, but it is amazing and so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My mom has made this (only doubled for 9x13) It is awesome. You can also use frozen fruit thawed with juices. We love it with blackberries, peach is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I found I needed to cook this cobbler 10 min more than stated ...I also added cinnamon on top. all in all an easy dessert and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
As far as making it go 5 stars , just put it in the oven , will get back to rating the taste in a little bit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe two times because the first attempt came out very runny and mushy. I thought perhaps it was a mistake on my part. Tried it again and made sure I followed the directions exactly, came out runny and mushy again. Not a good recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this was not a good recipe at all. tooooo much liquid..cooked for over an hour and still watery dough...was very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States