Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
just tried it today and omg so good my kids love it also, I didnt make any substitutions at all, i had previously been spending money to buy the cobbler mix and i google this recipe ,I know longer need to buy the mix , i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. My husband couldn't believe I actually made it myself. I did take a short cut and used two pie crust out of the frozen section in the grocery store. I added cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Not as good as I had hoped. It took a long time to cook. It never did brown on top and it wasn't sweet at all. If I were to try it again, I would definitely alter the recipe as others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I also had to cook it loger but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Fast, easy and always a hit when I serve it...never a complaint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I first tried this recipe in Germany 24 years ago! It was a quick go to, delicious crowd pleaser. I also add a bit of real vanilla and a bit of cinnamon. It is very easy and tasty. What more could you want in a cobbler. My recipe is folded, spilled on and well used. I have copied this for dozens of other home cooks. My hubby loves it warm with a scoop of French vanilla ice cream.. Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
While it is simple and easy to make, I found it way too sweet and it did take much longer to brown. I could see myself liking it with much less sugar, and with the variations suggested in other reviews (adding cinnamon or vanilla extract).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made 3/4 of the recipe and used a can of cherry pie filling (in a large glass pie plate) for cherry cobbler. I thought it was a bit too buttery. My boyfriend loved it! I made the recipe the same way again today for him. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was my first time making peach cobbler. I added some brown sugar on top and had to bake an additional 25 minutes until it was golden brown. The kids and hubby loved it though. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I'm making this tonight just as the recipe calls BUT I can't seem to understand a peach coobler with no cinnamin so I MUST add this into my peach mixture then 2 TBSNs into the batter itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ideas44

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States