Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Simple. The best peach pie I have ever made. Leave out nutmeg and add ginger. Made with pre-made dough and it was great. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe tasted very similar to the one my mother made when I was growing up, but like everyone else I did have to cook it much longer than the directions called for. Also I had to bump up the oven temp to 400... I never got it to that beautiful golden brown color, but that might have been because I used a bigger can of peaches and more juice than the recipe called for. All in all it is a good recipe, but does need more heat and more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Steiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! THANK YOU FOR PRINTING IT, FOR MY MEMEORY IS NOT SO GOOD ANYMORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe takes FOREVER to actually bake and become firm. It had to stay in the oven for well over an hour. I don't know what the problem was because I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted fine once I took it out of the oven, thought it is a bit bland. I even gave up and just took it out even though it was not totally firm, but everything was done. I would NOT recommend this recipe because it takes so long and the taste is not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I am not a baker, but I made this this weekend. It was great!! I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and some cinnamon. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
The way we do this recipe down south is to put a stick of butter in a baking dish (corning) melt it in a 350 degree oven. Mix the s.r. flour and sugar add milk. Take the dish out of the oven and pour in the mixture and then add the peaches but don't stir it!! Bake until nice and bubbley and brown. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I have tried other recipies that are as easy, this one is good but it definatly needs to cook longer. The first time I made it, it was not still doughy/runny..very disapointed, but I made it again since it had good flavor and I baked it covered for 30min's then uncovered til browned and knife came out fairly clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bealeton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wonderful! Husband and daughter loved it. I did cook a little longer and turned the heat down. It was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I have made this recipe several times and each time it is perfect. I do cook it for about 45 mins to an hour but didn't change anything else. Perfect southern summertime dessert! My family LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I added the 1 tsp of baking powder like others have. Did rest as recipe then topped with some chopped pecans and brown sugar on top. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States