Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Glitter Side
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this a few times and my friend gave me a few TIPS: Have the eggs at room temperature. Helps them to rise better. Also key - let it cool inside the oven with the door slightly open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitter Side

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This always comes out great! In order to cut the fat/calories, I decrease the amount of sugar in the meringue part to about 3/4 c sugar (still tastes sweet!) and make the topping with half whipping cream, half nonfat plain greek yogurt. It's still just as fluffy/creamy/thick and the yogurt gives it a kind of tangy taste to complement the sweet meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by p0lym0rph
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This turned out really well. I used aluminum foil instead of parchment paper and it came off easily. I also used blueberries instead of kiwis and my husband thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definatelly five stars, I made it and it was a great success. Nora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've never expected a pavlova this easy to make. The recipe was spot on and it turned out beautifully. It was SWEET but blended beautifully with the tanginess of the kiwis and strawberries. I followed the tip to leave it in the oven to cool overnight and the pav came off the baking paper without a hitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Like what the title says, its EASY to make! I did make some changes to the recipe though. I used only 1 cup of sugar like what some reviewers suggested and it turned out sweet enough. I couldnt find heavy cream so I substituted it with Philadelphia Cream Cheese and it turned out awesome! I whipped it abit with some milk to get the right conistency and it was easy to top on the base. I also used kiwi, strawberries and blueberries to add variety. I found out from someone that it's best to get the base prepared a day beforehand so that it will completely dry out. So I baked it the night before and left it in the over till the next day before topping it and putting it in the fridge (pavlovas are best served cold). Also, to prevent it from sticking to the paper, I crumpled the paper first and generously sprinkled cornstarch on it before spreading the pavlova base. It worked like a charm! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocydolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was wonderful - such interesting and different texture it was fun to eat. I'd definitely cut down the whip cream - too sweet - and add more fruit! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was so delicious. Follow the recipe exactly. The unsweetened whipped cream and fresh fruit combine with the sweet meringue for a perfect taste. One tip: separate egg whites yourself! The first time I tried it, I was lazy and used liquid egg whites from a carton and failed miserably. No shortcuts when baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy, came out great. Instead of kiwi I topped with the whipped cream and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was very tasty..but I was looking for a pavlova not a cookie..This turned out for me as the merigue cookie than a pavlova-in which I never had pavlovas before-also took hints from one reviewer to leave it in oven for hours after baking-came out way too dry and disappointed-its great as a cookie but not what I was looking for on our Xmas table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States